We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast

Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seahouses
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
5 King Street, Seahouses NE68 7XN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 26 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Horncliffe was the 1st b&b I contacted when organising our trip. Right from the start Kirsty was friendly and helpful so we booked in. We wanted to go to the Farnes to see the puffins and Horncliffe was a great base. We hope to come back soon and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Our room was clean and spacious with huge ensuite bathroom. Kirsty's breakfasts are delicious and she uses local produce. Kirsty was happy to point out good places to visit and eat out and interested to hear where we had been to. We had a great break which went by too fast. Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
10
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had a great stay at Seahouses this bed breakfast is second to none Kirsty gave us a great welcome the rooms are very clean and the breakfast was brill sets you up for the days walking.Was great that they allow dogs as so many dont we will be back soon

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

we have stayed at horncliffe on many occasions cannot fault it in any way kirsty and matt brilliant couple i would advise anyone to stay here fantastic place to stay over paul huddersfield we will be back soon

Room Tip: all rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We rang Horncliffe B&B on the off-chance as we had been staying nearby and wanted an overnight in Seahouses before going home. Kirsty could not have been more accommodating. When we got there we were given a better room than we had booked because another couple had cancelled. We got excellent advice on places to visit. The room was lovely and the en-suite bathroom was very big. Breakfast was lovely too. All in all an enjoyable stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We used this B&B when we rode the Coast and Castles ride at the end of Sept (2011).
As we were transfering our luggage by taxi they agreed to take this in for us which was a worry at the time. Our bikes were stored for us. The room and bathroom were excellent with a large bath, very welcome after 35 mile ride. Breakfast was also just what we wanted to stoke us up for the next day's ride.
We used The Links Hotel over the road for evening meal.
Great food and great hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

A very comfortable B&B, well placed in the village. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

this was our first stay here and it will not be our last...very nice couple , nice homely place to stay...if you use the Links Hotel ( accross the road ) for a meal ....great food.
cooked to order....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 King Street, Seahouses NE68 7XN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast Seahouses, Northumberland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horncliffe Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.