We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Olde School House

Save Saved
You added The Olde School House to your Saves list
The Olde School House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Olde School House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   17 North Lane, Seahouses NE68 7UQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 26 Seahouses B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

What a find, a great B&B, host Joan cooked the most fantastic breakfast, and the room was light, airy and comfortable.The recommendation that we visit the local pub was true, great food and drinks, and lots of memorabilia of the area. Could easily have stayed longer, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
w.yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

Stayed for a couple of nights at the Easter break in the family room (twin beds & bunks + ensuite) Very personable host Joan made us very welcome. Our room spacious & clean with comfortable beds made up every day. Tea/coffee making & sundries available in the room + wifi. Breakfasts good in a nice spacious room open plan with the kitchen, v tasty. Parking a slight issue with off road space for 2 cars but plenty of on street outside. The harbour about 5-10 mins walk from the quiet location. Overall all you could need in a B&B

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

This is a lovely guest house with clean comfortable rooms and good food. We only stayed 2 nights but I would go again in a heartbeat!

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

Arrived a bit early but this was not a problem to our host (Joan) as her daughter Charlie a 2 year old showed us to the room. I think that little thing made our holiday but as we found out it was just the start. What a lovely place to stay. We had our own entrance so we could come and go as we please without feeling you are intruding in someones home. 2 mins walk to the beach. 5 mins to the heart of Seahouses. Joan's husband is also a skipper at Seahouses harbour and he took us out to the Farne Islands. That was the icing on the cake for us.
We highly recommend this guest house.

  • Liked — King Size Bed
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Olde School House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Olde School House

Address: 17 North Lane, Seahouses NE68 7UQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Seahouses
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Seahouses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Olde School House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful guest house situated in the old part of Seahouses, but only 5 minutes walk to the heart of the village, harbour, bars, restaurents and 5 minutes walk to our golden beaches. All our rooms are en-suite with Freeview TV, thermostatically controlled central heating, Free Wi-Fi access, Tea and Coffee facilities and your own private entrance so you can come and go as you please. We also offer a discount for trips to the Farne Islands with Serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Olde School House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde School House Hotel Seahouses
The Olde School House Seahouses, Northumberland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olde School House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.