We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every ice cream you could wish for!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morwick dairy ice cream

Morwick dairy ice cream
Morwick Farm, Morpeth NE65 9DG, England
+44 1665 711210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 85 Restaurants in Morpeth
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Every ice cream you could wish for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Set in the countryside of rural Northumberland, Morwick Ice Cream is a little gem hidden away just outside the village of Acklington.
I took my mum and we had Turkish Delight flavour and Rum and Raisin flavour cornets although you can have your ice cream in a tub. Coffee and tea is also available. Seating directly outside the building and a small play area for children.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amble, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“simpley.the.best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A little bit of heaven I like the sneakers my husband likes honeycomb . We live ten minutes away staff great Linda a gem. lovely seeing the. Cows the milk comes from .and all the flavours.they make a great place thank you all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lick's the socks off the rest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We found this ice cream parlour whilst on holiday in the area and so glad we did! There is a lovely choice of home made ice cream with some yummy flavours to choose from: ginger, mango & yogurt, Turkish delight to name a few. Portion sizes are huge and compared to another ice cream parlour we tried nearby, the ice cream was far superior and a lot cheaper too!.

There is a car park and a small play ground for kids and tea and coffee available also. I imagine it is a lovely spot in the summer. But the best bit.....
you can buy tubs of yummy ice cream to take home with you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Worth Finding - Great Ice Cream - Simple and Affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

A little off the beaten track, however well worth the effort. There are numerous ice cream flavours to choose from - all the ones we had were delicious and they were very reasonable in price. Recommended !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Only the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Words cannot express how good this ice cream is. The portions are very, very generous. Choice and quality excellent? We never go anywhere else, why would we?
No where else compares. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morwick dairy ice cream also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to Morwick dairy ice cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morwick dairy ice cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.