We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality shops” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sanderson Arcade

Sanderson Arcade
Bridge Street, Morpeth NE61 1NS, England
01670 510967
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 20 things to do in Morpeth
Attraction details
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quality shops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

There's lots to like at Sanderson Arcade. My 2 faves are the Jeweller's Guild # 15 and Advanced Nutrition # 14. Both of these establishments have a huge range of quality items and give top class service. Wendy at the Jeweller's Guild is a jewel herself. She gave us good attention and good advice. Her suggestion for styling a ring was better than I had originally imagined and Mark the goldsmith did a beautiful job of re-sizing my rings. It is a reassuring to know that you have entrusted your precious items with people who follow such high standards.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    11
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have eaten in Barluga on a few occasions and have been disappointed. the food quality has been inconsistent and rather too expensive for what is served. Good place to go for a glass or two of wine with friends...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
155 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
587 helpful votes 587 helpful votes
“nice shops really cosy at christmas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

we often come here for a nice browse around as it has a nice atmosphere and good shops. in summer the cafes have tables outside and it has a nice feel to it and really cosy at christmas time. it is under cover also. worth a visit while in morpeth.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Sanderson Arcade is my home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I see it everyday as I walk to work in the wonderful town of Morpeth. It's clean, it's fresh looking and has a quirky feel to it. It consists of a few cafes, such as the one where I work (a fabulous coffee shop called the Corbridge Larder) and retail stores like the Body Shop and Laura Ashley. The only people who won't appreciate it are those who dislike independent businesses or quality stores and frankly I don't know a soul fitting that description!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Interesting shops - under cover.
A well stocked Watersons - bookshop.
"Express Taxis" great service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanderson Arcade also viewed

 
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to Sanderson Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanderson Arcade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.