We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good half day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eshott Heugh Animal Park

Eshott Heugh Animal Park
2 Eshott Heugh Farm, Morpeth NE65 9QH, England
01670 787 778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Attractions in Morpeth
Attraction details
morpeth
1 review
“A good half day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

For a small family run business this is a gem. A coffee shop, kids play area and so many fascinating animals in the animal park. We went on a particularly busy day but soon got served and went for a long peaceful walk round the field and down to the river. Gets better each time

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    19
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ALL 4 OF US LEFT CRYING. AWFUL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I would not visit this monstrosity of an "animal park" again if someone paid me. It is absolutley disgusting. I visited with my wife and two children and like the title says, we all left in tears.

The staff are ignorant and rude. The lady on reception did not speak, and shrugged when I asked if it gets busy.

We were sold bags of popcorn!!! to feed the animals. The poor things were very hungry, snatching food and pacing the pens/fences to try and get more food.

A lot of the chickens had no feathers and the poor fox.....it was all on it's own in a pen and looked so bored. My wife was very upset that the chickens were right in front of it.

BASICALLY DO NOT VISIT THIS AWFUL PLACE. WE ALL LEFT IN TEARS AND RANG THE RSPCA WHO WERE USELESS.

The

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“brilliant day out will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

we live not for from eshott heugh animal farm and we have always says to each other we must go there sometime and we are so glad we did as it was full of alsorts of animals from rabbits to pigs and meerkat, chickens donkeys, ponys,lambs and as for the price it was well worth it please take your freinds and family to this place, buy some food and feed the animals ......WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN THANKS FOR A LOVELY DAY OUT.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“unusual animals, lovley little place, well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

it was really nice, completely in the middle of nowhere but a lovely little place, with a nice little park and friendly staff

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wanted to take Arnie home!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We've watched this little animal park grow over the last few years, yes, we keep going back! I think it's great that most of the animals are rescued or rehomed as their owners couldn't look after them. They all have great spaces to live in and are well cared for. The staff are very knowledgeable and can answer alll sorts of questions abouth their animals. It was great taking Arnie the pig around for a walk with us. Looking forward to future developments and the riverside walk the owner was talking about. The cafe is great too always a really cup of espresso and some fresh eggs to take home.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eshott Heugh Animal Park also viewed

 

Been to Eshott Heugh Animal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eshott Heugh Animal Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.