We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Manzil Tandoori

Manzil Tandoori
2B Oldgate | Nortyumberland, Morpeth, England
+44 1670 515405
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 84 Restaurants in Morpeth
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Our aim is to provide highest quality of food and service to all our customers. All the dishes are prepared freshly everyday. Food is a gift of god and to eat is a divine necessity. To avoid disappointment please book your table in advance.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Never tasted such hideous food. The staff are sleazy looking and my daughter felt very uncomfortable.as the waiter stared.at her.. never going back.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    27
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Indian in the North East”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visit Morpeth once a year and never miss a meal at Manzils!
Superb menu, service and cuisine; we haven't found another Indian restaurant that comes close.
The restaurant building also adds to the experience - a lovely room with great views along Morpeth's main street from huge windows.
Great food and great value.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tika Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Came last sat night for friends birthday meal. Having not visited this restaurant for a few years i wasnt sure what to expect. I was suprised to see the place full with people queing when i arrived. We had pre booked our table. Staff friendly and food of high standard and very big portions. Well worth a visit if you fancy a curry!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Our third visit to Manzil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

It was our wedding anniversary today and we had such a choice of restaurants to chose from. We decided on Manzil as our fav place for good food,pleasant helpful staff, large selection of food and desserts to tempt everyones taste buds. We booked our table for 7pm pleased we did within an hour restaurant was full and a queue of hungry dinners waiting for a table. We highly reccommend this restaurant to anyone that is in the area of morpeth for a holiday or special occasion.
PS remember two flights of stairs to restaurant and three sets for toilets not easy access for wheel chair users

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“1st class food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Manzil is one of three Indian restaurants in the centre of Morpeth. We have eaten here many times and have always had a warm welcome and good food. The menu is standard traditional fare served in many restaurants but is of very high quality and always tasty and good value. What more can you want: good food; friendly staff; Cobra beer and all within walking distance of home.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzil Tandoori also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to Manzil Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manzil Tandoori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.