We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nadon Thai Restaurant, Morpeth

Nadon Thai Restaurant, Morpeth
12A Newgate Street, Morpeth NE61 1BA, England
01670 458151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in Morpeth
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Wether I've been to the restaurant or simply ordered and collected a take out, I have enjoyed every visit. Mich radiates happiness and good nature and always makes you feel a special customer. An excellent service from all staff. Definitely has become one of my regular treats!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    70
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We came after recommendations of how fabulous the restaurant was but were sadly disappointed. Always eager to try a new eatery,we came early evening mid week so it wasn't too busy. We were impressed by the menu being avid foodies and regular travelers to Asia as there was a great selection. The waiter was lovely and very attentive and the service was second to non. Unfortunately the starters were poor. The chilli beef salad had no flavour and the pork and prawn dumplings were still partially frozen. Although this was rectified immediately, they should never have come from the kitchen unsafe to eat. On the plus side, the waiting staff were friendly and cheerful and the main meals were ok. We may go back and try again in the hope it was just one bad meal but with so many other fantastic Thai restaurants fairly local,it might not be for a while yet.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wow just wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a place. If you appreciate tastey food then give this place a try. I have never been to a Thai restaurant that gets it bang on every time. The setting is beautiful, very relaxing, nicely decorated and the staff are just fantastic. There is one waiter in particular and he's lovely, very nice person, friendly and will happily help you choose a dish if you are unsure.

The flavours are just incredible as are the presentation of the food, they are also more than happy to customise your order if you want a little less spice or if your like me what head on fire spice. My two favourite dishes are the Jungle curry and the Thai basil, (out of this world). I last went with my dad and he couldnt decided if he wanted beef, pork, chicken or prawns with his curry the waiter ever so kindly said that he could have a mixture and the chef done just that.

Honestly it's a fantasic little resaurant I would recommend to anyone, they also have a happy hour through the week, not sure what time it is from but i runs until 6:30pm and is £6 for a main or you can get a started and main for £9.50, brillant value for money. Hope you enjoy as much as i do!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

hard to find as only a very small entrance way upstairs above the fish and chip shop, but worth finding very lovely food well presented and again very charming people serving.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Went on a Saturday without making a booking, it was very busy, but we were lucky that there was a table for two available. It was our first vist and we didnt know what to expect, The staff were so friendly and attentive. The food was absolutly delicious and not overly expensive, we will definitly be returning here, but as we were lucky to get a seat, I would recomend booking before hand.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nadon Thai Restaurant, Morpeth also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to Nadon Thai Restaurant, Morpeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nadon Thai Restaurant, Morpeth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.