We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Felmoor Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morpeth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Felmoor Park
Save
You added Felmoor Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Eshottheugh, Felton, Morpeth NE65 9QH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stopped in number5 log cabin in November lovely and quiet. Hired a hot tub it was cold outside but made no difference because it was lovely and warm in tub , so relaxing . The family who own the site , we met 3 are sooooooo friendly , anyway we have bought a caravan we loved it that much .

Room Tip: Log cabin 5 in a corner of park if you want complete peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    18
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I can't rate the log cabins highly enough, the quality is exceptional. We had a lovely time visiting and can't wait to book again. Thank you for such a lovely weekend away... Next time we will stay the week!! :D

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in three lodges, booked through Northumberland Luxury Log Cabins, we could not have been happier, the lodges were clean, comfortable and just what we needed. They were fully equipped. The park was lovely and quiet, we had a lovely walk round the lake and the swans were if anything a little too friendly!! Easy to get to, lovely to stay on, we will definitely be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Felmoor Park is a work in progress, but this shouldn't spoil your stay. Cabin 10 was in a great location directly overlooking the small lake, and its balcony/veranda took full advantage of the early evening sun - wonderful. The park was quiet the first week in September, but that is exactly how we wanted it. Pleasant bar in clubhouse, serving good value hot snacks.
Our cabin was described as luxury, but here we disagree with the owners. The log cabin looked nice from the outside and first impressions were good on entering. However there was no welcome pack - milk, eggs, fresh flowers etc. Little touches which we have experienced at other accommodations not described as luxury, but creating the right impression, especially after a long drive. As it was we had to go hunting these items after a 340 mile drive, with no local information provided by the Park.
The big let down however was the bathroom - the shower 'room' was not big enough to swing a cat in, and it was easy to lean against the control arm shutting off the water supply. Why you need a radio which you cannot hear above the noise of the shower amazes me. The toilet fittings were cheap and you felt they might break at any moment, and the basin mixer tap was very old fashioned.There was no electric shaving/toothbrush point and no light over the mirror.
There was no mirror in the master bedroom and little room for a chair.
Only one major problem in the kitchen area - the work top under the drainer sloped backwards, away from the sink, meaning that the lead to the electric kettle always lay in a pool of water!
The remainder of the accommodation was good, but let down by the above.
Would return to this cabin for its location, but only if the above points were attended to.

Room Tip: Cabins overlooking small lake are in a good location, especially 10 and 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Wow we arrived on the saturday with horrid weather looming but got our borrowed tent up and sorted, had a little walk around what a beautiful relaxing place it is then called in to reception to grab a snack with the family and chatted to the owners, kids found the jet pool and hot tub that was them sold on Felmoor. The welcoming from everyone at Felmoor is faultless which made for a fun filled evening of live entertaining where superb time was had by all. Understood camping was a first that weekend so little snagging jobs to be done but that really did not put us first time campers off the flooded tent nearly did but a replacement tent on the sunday saved the holiday, most certainly planning on returning for many more fun breaks away and more chances to meet some very kind/friendly people. x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just back from three nights of camping at Felmoor. Can't remember when we last had such a fabulous time. Arrived Saturday, torrential rain so could not pitch. About to call it a day when someone had a brill idea. Put our air bed in the luxury shed (soon to be used as an office) and sleep there for the night. Best thing ever - now able to drink, enjoy the live entertainment that night and have fantastic banter with the family owners of the site and our fellow campers. What a way to break the ice 'GLAMPING'. By the next day everyone knew of our adventure, jealous because unfortunately most were flooded out. Alice made us coffee next morning while we told her the saga of the previous night. Sunday and another good night was had by all, campers, residents and owners together. The highlight being the appearance of Rick Parfitt. Couldn't believe my luck - swooned. Next night it was the turn of the hot tub, again a mixture of campers and family. Home now cos we need to rest. Getting too old for this partying. Needless to say have booked The De lux Chatton for November. Have never met such lovely people. Everyone of them couldn't do enough for you. So down to earth and welcoming. Was the first week for camping so all facilities not up and running yet but that did not in anyway deter us from having a wonderful time. The opinion of all the campers there was that they will all be back, purely because of the welcome we all had received. Nothing was a bother for any of them. The site itself with the lodges and cabins is a fantastic setting. Would highly recommend and thanks again to Mel, Gladys, Alice, Ian, Mark and not forgetting Rick. Look forward to seeing you all soon! 10/10

Hazel and Mick

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

As camping is new to Felmoor we were some of the first campers on the site and although Felmoor is just starting up with camping allot of the facilities that they have planned were not up and running. but this was not an issue as the site was fabulous!! Everything was here for a perfect getaway for the weekend. the facilities were immaculate and the staff were second to non with there hospitality. The bar pools and hot tub were amazing and the gym facilities were also fantastic!! This site we found absolutely perfect . There was quite a few of us on the holiday including 6 small children (between the ages of 2 & 6) who agreed with us that this is one of the best holidays they have ever had!! I cant believe this luxury hideaway is about 10 miles from our home!! we were lucky enough to have a look at one of the log cabins (the chatton) and i must say that this is one of the most exclusive log cabins i have ever seen!! I must say if you would like a We will definitely be back here in fact my father has booked again for this weekend!! camping caravans or log cabins this site does not dissapoint and is perfect for all ages. Thank you so much to Mel & all the staff for a memorable stay!! ; )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Felmoor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felmoor Park

Address: Eshottheugh, Felton, Morpeth NE65 9QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Morpeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Felmoor Park 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Log cabins, lodges and static holiday homes set in 40 acres of Northumbrian woodland. Each home is furnished to a high standard for your comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Felmoor Park Hotel Morpeth
Felmoor Park Morpeth, Northumberland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Felmoor Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.