We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Felmoor Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morpeth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Felmoor Park
Save
You added Felmoor Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Eshottheugh, Felton, Morpeth NE65 9QH, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
merseyside
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent a lovely week here in June. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation. We had one of the log cabins overlooking the lake and it was very well equipped. Good quality linens on the beds and good quality furniture which makes a change. There was only two of us, but the cabin was equipped for 6, but not sure that there would be enough room for 6 if the weather was bad. The weather for the week was great, and we ate every breakfast and evening meal on the verandah. Surprisingly, we didn't see many other people doing this. The aspect of the cabin was perfect - the setting sun would shine on the verandah every night, so we would sit out having a drink and waiting for the swans to visit. We didn't have a hot tub, but didn't need one really. The cabins are fairly close to each other, so during peak season, there may be some noise. Great to see such a dog friendly site too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    20
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
53
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birtley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay in Lakeside View Lodge 20 and it was beautiful, the log cabin itself was gorgeous with lovely bedding, towels and fresh flowers for our arrival, we had great weather and spent very little time in the cabin and relaxed on the decking from dawn till dusk, the addition of the hot tub was fantastic and although not fenced in privately it didnt bother us and meant we had the best view overlooking the lake whilst in there, the site is also well maintained and for all you are so close to the A1 dont hear traffic, the kids loved the little play area, finding frogs around the lake, going to the little bar in reception for a welcome cold drink and the bouncy castle on our last night but the best thing for them would have to be the hot tub!! We loved the peace and quiet and the frequent visits from mr and mrs swan with their 5 cute babies taking their meals with us, there were tears when we left this morning (but only from mam), we loved it and will most definitely be back :)

Room Tip: the log cabins are definitely the best option especially with views of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked as a family of four at very short notice.

The place is ideal as a quiet getaway location. It's situated next to the A1, so ideal for getting there and touring.

However, we didn't do much touring as the on-site facilities including bar, pool, and hot tubs were excellent, plus the park was tranquil and pleasant enough to make staying by the cabins, or walking around the site, a very good option.

The accomodation was clean and very modern.

All in all this is an excellent facility.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here as a family of four in the Caribou Lodge. Lovely new, fresh accommodation and catered for all our needs. Absolutely tremendous location for exploring Northumberland. The park was very quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just literally come back from staying here for the weekend. I cannot fault the place. Gorgeous cabin right by the lake and super dog friendly too, which my two were very happy about! Wendy came to say hi as soon as we arrived on Friday and made us feel really welcome. We booked a hot tub for 3 days too, and Rob 'The Hot Tub Man' was a right character! The cabin was lovely and clean with everything we needed, though as it was my birthday weekend, I didn't actually cook... We are most certainly going to be making a return trip. Thank you for a super weekend guys! Phoebe, Chris, Marley and Arthur x

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked to go here on a hen weekend for 8 people in hadrians lodge, when we arrived we were welcomed by lovely staff and shown to the log cabin, it was amazing, done out to a high standard and right on the lake which was worth paying a little more for. We hired the hot tub for our 2nd night which was amazing. We are already planning our return. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We visited Felmoor Park for my sons 13th Birthday , so a family of three, plus one very handsome cocker spaniel . I pass this place all the time and didn't even know it was there hence the title of this review. I spoke to Wendy before hand and asked if it was possible to put a few banners and balloons up for our arrival and she did not disappoint . The lodge was on the lake and lovely positioned to see most of the lake and greenery. The lodges are not huge but are adequately equipped and extremely comfortable. The site is a combination of private owners and rental statics and lodges .The owners that we came across were on the site were very friendly and very informative about places to visit and eat . The location is great for visiting Northumberland and I would definitely recommend getting out and about . The site has a onsite pub with pool table and the prices are very reasonable. This seems to be the place the owners get together but we were made to feel very welcome (thank you for the radishes)
Overall we had a fantastic weekend, and we definitely be returning .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Felmoor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felmoor Park

Address: Eshottheugh, Felton, Morpeth NE65 9QH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Morpeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Felmoor Park 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Catering Deluxe Log cabins and lodges with hot tubs (Optional at extra cost) Felmoor Park is set in 40 acres of Northumbrian woodland. Each home is furnished to a high standard for your comfort. Facilities on Felmoor Park include Bar, Cafe, Gym with Sauna and Steam Room. Outdoors Swim Spa and Hot Tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Felmoor Park Hotel Morpeth
Felmoor Park Morpeth, Northumberland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Felmoor Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.