We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comfortable lodges for all weathers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Felmoor Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morpeth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Felmoor Park
Save
You added Felmoor Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Eshottheugh, Felton, Morpeth NE65 9QH, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable lodges for all weathers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Have just returned from a wonderful week here. We stayed in an Alnwick lodge. The park is wonderfully secluded, just off the A1 - about midway between Alnwick and Morpeth. The site is well kept, with attractive lodges and neat, well-tended park homes. The lodges are beautiful inside - no expense has been spared. They are designed to be comfortable in all weathers - with patio doors and a verandah to enjoy in the sunshine, and a cosy electric fire for colder, darker times. I'd recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit Northumberland. The staff are also very friendly and approachable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    20
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
53
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Having just returned from a two night break in Arthur's Cabin at Felmoor park, I felt compelled to write my review straight away, I was so impressed.

The cabin is located on an end plot overlooking the lake. First impressions are, a beautiful log build lodge. The veranda is equipped with two fantstic sets of bespoke tables and chairs, they're sturdy, stylish and comfortable. Upon entering the cabin the wow factor hits you in the face. The lodge was immaculate, the cleaning staff are a credit to the site. The lodge features a large open plan seating area with two three seater brown leather sofa's, when I say three person, I really mean three person, they're comfortable and very easy on the eye. There's a coffee table and tv unit with a modern flatscreen tv with built in freeview and a dvd player. The owners have also supplied a selection of books, one of which was devoured by an avid reader in the party. There's a large wooden table with 6 chairs, the quality of the furniture in the property is outstanding, well made quality pieces.There's a sideboard with a cd player /radio, inside the sideboard are table mats, tablecloths, fine china and silver cutlery should you want to recreate a fine dining experience. The kitchen has all you need to prepare your meals, the cabinets are slow closing the worktops are granite, the dishwasher came in handy too! Also in the kitchen was a under bench freezer, which is often not provided in a lodge, but a total necessity when holidaying on a self catering basis.A welcome pack was waiting for us with various goodies, which was a treat! Bedrooms, fantastic, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, high quality sheets, great pillows and the bedspreads, cushions and curtains are beautifully made and very high quality.Ample storage is included. The bathroom, wow! The shower has to be experienced to be believed, it has three different area's for the water to dispense, and, and, a built in radio. The whole lodge is tastefully decorated, the owners have struck the balance of traditional lodge and modern style perfectly, from the soft furnishings to the stylish comfortable furniture.
Outside you have a view of the lake, and your very own scandinavian hot tub! Having only used standard plastic hot tubs I was a little dubious about the tub but once I got in, the jacuzzi jets eased my apprehension! Although it wasn't hot tub weather, sitting in the hot tub listening to birds and spring lambs made for a very relaxing experience.
There is a huge information pack to read, with information for local shops, things to do , places to visit. You cannot fail to find something in the pack of use, whether it be the nearest papershop or a nice restaurant to eat at, or a local market to shop at, or the nearest beach to pop for a bag of chips and a bracing stroll! Not to mention all the historic landmarks round and about.
I'd urge anyone considering to book the lodge to book without hesitation! I suspect this lodge will become very popular and guarentee your first visit won't be your last. Huge thanks to Claire and her team, this is the way to do it.
A little about the site. Very friendly helpful owners. There's a small woodland walk and a quiet trail round the lake. The site is dog friendly but they must be on the lead whilst on site.The site is currently undergoing a transformation, there are caravans / lodges in various states of renewal. This did not detract from the holiday one little bit, we heard no noises relating to the work going on and their was no mess around.
Visit the nearby Animal park to see baby meerkats and a selection of other animals which you can feed. There's also a fab little soap shop next door, pop in for a fancy bar of soap and a chat with the lovely lady that makes it.
Arthur's cabin - see you soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

My husband and I visited Felmoor Country Park on the 30th March for 3 nights. We booked a lodge through Hoseasons. On arrival at the park we were greeted by a friendly man in reception. He gave us the key and give directions to the lodge.
When we pulled up at the lodge I was impressed. On entering it I was even more impressed it was very modern, spotless and spacious. It had all the mod cons, tv on the wall,ipod docking station with speakers in the ceiling, and a dishwasher. Towels were also provided in each bedroom and in the kitchen.Really couldn't fault it.
We went to the log cabin club house/reception for a drink and the drinks were very reasonably priced.
The park is not yet finished and there is lodges and log cabins still been built, when it is finished it will be a credit to the owners.
We will certainly be returning.Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We've just returned from a shortbreak at Felmoor park, we would not have found it if I hadn't been distracted by a yellow truck near the entrance which is very well hidden, it could definately do with some signs. The lady at reception was very friendly, the gentleman who showed us to the lodge was the owners son, he was very helpful and gave us his mobile number in case we needed anything, even just a recommendation for a take away! The park is fairly small with no failities, other than a bar in the reception area, it would be good if they added a pool and somewhere to eat. The lodge was very well equipped with nice modern furnishings and mod cons,I would go back here for a short break.

Room Tip: We stayed in lodge 5, 2 bedrooms, 1 double, 1 twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Spent a few days with wife and kids at Felmoor Country Park near Morpeth, straight down A1 but had a few problems finding it considering we booked through Hoseasons and their directions unfortunately were completely wrong unless they have since changed them. Look for Eshottheugh signs and take immediate left (south bound). Owner met us when we arrived and was very apologetic about not being able to find it. We were then directed to Cabin 14 as I see someone else has experiended it and as soon as you walk in you get a whiff of wood, not overpowering just pleasant and noticeable. Two bedroom cabin just perfect for family of four, overlooking the lake, warm, clean, tidy and very comfortable especially the beds, well fitted kitchen, kids loved the interactive shower and friendly owners to show you around and tell you what to do and how to get there. Small villages, castles, (Alnwick Harry Potter Castle five minutes drive away) beaches, shops, pubs, leisure centres, Newcastle City Centre all within easy reach. This park has so much potential even as a new venture. Only entertainment on site however is a bar at reception. Anything you need just ask. Now that I know where it is, I would take my family back. Experience it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Just returned from a short break at Felmoor Park which is situated just off the A1 approx 8 miles from Morpeth and 15 miles North of Newcastle. Stayed in an idyllic Lakeside Log Cabin (No 14) which was fitted out to a very high standard and very tastefully decorated. Everything you could need for a "home from home"!!!!
Ideal location for exploring numerous local towns, attractions and also easy access to Newcastle.
Customer satisfaction appears to be paramount to all connected with Felmoor Park to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and were always on hand to help. Would definitely recommend this park and hopefully we will be returning next year.

A local pub/restaurant called 'Shoulder of Mutton' approx 2-3 miles away in Longhorsley is also well worth a visit for some good food!!!

Many thanks again to Wendy, Neil and Mel for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Northumberland Holiday 2010

My wife and I recently spent a week on holiday in Northumberland touring the castles and gardens of the area.

In researching where to stay we came across Felmoor Park, a new holiday park that opened in early July and ideally situated midway between Morpeth and Alnwick just off the A1 North.

The site is large and peaceful with the two bedroom cabins located around a small lake hosting some great wildlife. Loads of birds and
Rabbits, a pair of Swans with four young, plenty of Ducks and chicks plus a pair of Herons made sitting out on the porch watching them all a real treat.

The accommodation is superb, 5* luxury Log Cabins made with real logs not cladding and at a price that competes with static caravans to the point where choosing becomes a no brainer.

We were also impressed by the friendly welcome we received from Melvin one of the owners who showed us over the cabin and talked to us about the site and the area, then leaving us to settle in with a complimentary bottle of wine which was totally unexpected but much appreciated.

The cabin itself fitted out to a very high specification had two bedrooms a double and a twin, full radiator central heating, an open plan comfortable lounge with 32” freeview LCD TV & DVD player, diner and kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave, electric oven, four burner gas hob, plenty of cupboard space, a real granite worktop plus all the crockery, pots, pans and utensils you could wish for.

The shower was superb, with music, mood lighting and all over massage jets, real space age stuff but great to use and we found the bed to be very comfortable and unlike caravans the beds were made and all linen was provided including lovely fluffy towels and lots of them.

By the start of next season the site will be fully completed with a total of seventy cabins including some three bedroom cabins, a leisure centre, children’s play area and a reception area.

The owners vision for the park is for a quiet peaceful site were people can enjoy the surroundings and relax, so no loud noisy bar or clubhouse.

The local area has some great pubs and restaurants, it’s easy to shop locally with Morrison’s and Sainsbury Supermarkets in both Morpeth & Alnwick and I can highly recommend Mulans Chinese Restaurant in Morpeth, not cheap but superb food, you need to book a table in advance here, plus The Shoulder of Mutton pub in nearby Longhorsley for good food and a nice pint.

Nothing was too much trouble for Mel he even offered to change a wheel for me when my car had a flat tyre.

Finally should we decide to revisit Northumberland we would for certain stay at Felmoor Park again and we would certainly recommend it to our friends.

Have a look at the attached photographs and visit the Felmoor Park website at www.felmoorpark.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Felmoor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felmoor Park

Address: Eshottheugh, Felton, Morpeth NE65 9QH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Morpeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Felmoor Park 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Catering Deluxe Log cabins and lodges with hot tubs (Optional at extra cost) Felmoor Park is set in 40 acres of Northumbrian woodland. Each home is furnished to a high standard for your comfort. Facilities on Felmoor Park include Bar, Cafe, Gym with Sauna and Steam Room. Outdoors Swim Spa and Hot Tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Felmoor Park Hotel Morpeth
Felmoor Park Morpeth, Northumberland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Felmoor Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.