We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marabini's

Marabini's
7 New Market, Morpeth NE61 1PS, England
44 1670 512201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 90 Restaurants in Morpeth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Fife
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Absolutely wonderful meal at this lovely restaurant. When we arrived at 7pm ( on a Thursday ) the place was packed, was so glad we had booked. The food, service, presentation and atmosphere were first class. A special mention for the lasagne which my daughter ordered, best I've ever tasted ( thankfully she couldn't eat it all! ) and also for the staff putting the remainder of my other daughter's pizza in a box for her to take away.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    68
    32
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bella bella,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Busy busy even on a week night..
Giovanni and his staff always give you a warm welcome.
Service efficient and food good.
Atmosphere very friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best!! Better than all the rest!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Imagine all the best moments you've ever experienced in your life, then add all the best moments you've still got to experience in your life... Add them together and YOU have one heck of an experience!! All i can say is... I have this every time i come here!!!!!!!!!!! Food is lush, service is... Well the service is only the best! And the pudding is... Ummmmmmm pudding!! To top things off, only pretty people are employed here!! Its like going to holister in eldon square!!

This place is highly recomended, when in morpeth come here!! Don't listen to the person who gave only 1* ...they clearly need a kick up the......

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geordie in Blighty
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“4 Star food, 4 Star atmosphere, 1 Star for the long wait!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The restaurant is a great Italians, serving up good food at reasonable prices. The proprietor always makes everyone feel welcome, which creates a family friendly atmosphere.

Unfortunately, being so popular it leads to a long wait (even when you have booked). On the last three occasions I have been and booked a table, I have not been sat at my table from anywhere from 45 mins to over an hour later.

The owner always does his best to reassure you that the wait wont be long, and to have a drink in the bar while you wait. Unfortunately for you, your plans for the evening have been thrown into disarray!

Getting a table appears to be easier during the week, and can be sat at a table without booking, within in about 10 mins. However, at weekends or late evening, they seem to have more customers than they can cope with? I understand the restaurant is popular and they dont want to turn customers away, but why bother booking me in at a table if your not going to sit me down until an hour later?

I love going to this restaurant, as we always have a great time when we're sat down to eat. However I fear being made to wait so long for a table I've gone to the trouble to book is making me reconsider.

I hope they can sort this issue out or they run the risk of driving people away.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Warmest Welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We were greeted with the warmest welcome, the restaurant was lively and busy with lots of birthday and special celebrations. Great live entertainment. We enjoy a very good meal, all very fresh and very, very tasty. Served by savvy staff who were chatty and fun. The decor was modern and crisp. One of the best Italian meals I've had in along time. Lots of fun

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marabini's also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to Marabini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marabini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.