We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The fairways restaurant

The fairways restaurant
Magdalene fields golf club, Berwick upon Tweed, England
01289306130
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $31
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I can't rate this restaurant highly enough! The food is delicious and beautifully presented with very generous (but not too much) helpings. The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Definitely a place to visit time and time again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Party nite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I attended fairways on a party nite out. First time I've ever been in the restaurant, it was really nice and spacious and lovely table settings,
The food was gorgeous and drinks were very reasonable , everyone was well catered for, and staff were very attentive couldn't have asked for more, I shall be returning to fairways with my family for dinner and shall be looking forward to it,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, lovely time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I visited the Fairways on Tuesday for the Pizza and Pasta buffet as we'd heard about it on here before we went to Berwick for a few days this week. We turned up at 5pm with my 7yo (disabled and quite ill at the time) daughter in floods of tears and my 15 month old son screaming for his dinner and even considering all of that we were made to feel very, very welcome.

The lady in charge really went out of her way to make us all welcome and she spent loads of time entertaining my little boy, who was determined that he was going to run about all over the place as soon as he'd finished his (3 plates of) pasta. I thought it was fantastic service, and for a £6 pizza/pasta buffet too, so if you're in the area (even staying at the Berwick Holiday Park for a few days - it's only a short walk!) you should try out the Pizza/Pasta buffet night at the Fairways on a Tuesday, or maybe the Steak night (which we didn't get to) on the Friday.

Thanks very much to the lady in charge on Tuesday - who gave Aaron her mobile phone to play with - he's spent the last two days with his own plastic mobile phone, holding it up to his ear and saying "Yo. Hiya" all the time. Thanks for a great time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great staff, amazing food, even better prices. I would actually drive from Newcastle to go here for my tea! We also tried the breakfast and that was faultless, the waitress' are lovely as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Luckily we were invited for lunch awesome food great service home from home and no dishes to wash a great outlook with outdoor seating i really fancied 18 holes but i had eaten waaaay to much lol :) yay 15 outta 10 from me :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The fairways restaurant also viewed

Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to The fairways restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The fairways restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.