We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manor house” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Longridge Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added West Longridge Manor to your Saves list
West Longridge Manor
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   West Longridge Farm, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 2JX , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Manor house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in the Manor House for the 4th time and yet again had an amazing time. The house certainly offers luxury in very rural surroundings. The cottage is equiped with everything you need to make your stay; TVs in each bedroom, a large dining table, well stocked kitchen, cozy bedrooms and amazing views over the surrounding fields. The open fire is a definite bonus and was well used on some chilly nights! Homemade scones and cakes on arrival make the holiday start in a lovely way. Robert has done a fantastic job with this house and the other cottages, we will certainly be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
86
102
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

"Robert's Cottage" as it's now known by us all is our favourite place to go in the school holidays...this is our third stay now and we hope to go again for a week in the Summer Hols.

We stayed the first week of Easter and it was as great as ever. Our children got involved with feeding the animals, as usual, with the added bonus of lamb feeding. The cottage was lovely and warm with both a roaring fire and storage heaters to keep it cosy.

We had a really lovely stay, as usual. Thanks Robert for the Easter Egg hunt and letting the girls feed the lambs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

A fantastic holiday house and worth every one of it's 5stars and more. The warm welcome of scones and chocolate cake and a roaring fire is just the beginning of an excellent week. We have been coming to Robert's cottages for the past 12 years and have never been disappointed yet. The attention to detail and quality of accommodation is fantastic with the most comfortable beds and cosy linen you will find. A trip here is a must, you won't be disappointed.
I also received a guided tour of the b&b accommodation and would highly recommend this too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights and were greeted by Robert on arrival with cake and tea. His attention to detail is second to none and the rooms are immaculate and roomy. The breakfast was beautiful and nothing was too much trouble. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Special and Spectacular! Robert provides a very warm and hospitable welcome to his guests. Our stay was brief, but most comfortable and relaxing. We were very impressed with the choice of decor and attention to detail. The rooms were impressively large and spotless! It was an unexpected pleasure to be treated so royally. Thanks for a most enjoyable memory. - Carol and Doug from Canada.

Room Tip: all rooms are 'good'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We can only endorse the previous reviews in terms of the quality of the accommodation and the warm welcome and thoughtful extras provided by Robert - what a talented host! The scones and chocolate cake (made by Robert) by the fire set the scene on arrival (so pleased that we have rediscovered the therapeutic qualities of real fires).
We arrived stressed but left totally relaxed after a few days of fresh air and wild skies in Northumberland - it was so good to see all the stars that we can't see in cities because of light pollution. Make sure you visit Holy Island - it lifts the soul -- buy some local honey at The Honey Farm or just stay in, by the fire, read books and enjoy those endless skies. -- Don't forget to feed the llamas - so greedy and sweet.
We visit Northumberland a lot but can honestly say that this was the highest spec accommodation that we have stayed in - and environmentally friendly too. We'll be back.

Room Tip: I'm sure that all the rooms are quiet - it is such a peaceful and tranquil location. - They are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our 3rd visit to Primrose Cottage. Standards are as high as ever. Robert Whitten's warm welcome and attention to every detail being one of the factors which make us so keen to return.
The cottage has high quality furnishings and is very well equipped and the open fire creates a cosy atmosphere as the evenings draw in.
The cottage is in a wonderful situation, with fantastic views over the fields towards the Cheviot and Eildon Hills.
The grandchildren love the hens and the very conveniently situated play area and race out of the door every morning. Everyone finds Primrose Cottage such a relaxing place to stay.There is also so much to do in the area, both inland and on the coast.
We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to West Longridge Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Longridge Manor

Address: West Longridge Farm, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 2JX , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick upon Tweed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick upon Tweed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — West Longridge Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Detached country house, 4 miles west of the historic market town of Berwick-upon-tweed. Three beautifully furnished en-suite rooms, with the choice of super-king or twin. Making your bed and breakfast stay, 'a home away from home'.All rooms enjoy panoramic views of the Cheviot hills and acres of beautiful countryside.A warm welcome is assured with afternoon tea on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your West Longridge Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Longridge Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.