We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Buckton B&B

South Buckton B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
South Buckton B&B
Belford NE70 7PJ , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Belford B&B and Inns
sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

We felt so welcomed from the moment Carol greeted us. Our room was immaculate and had a peaceful view. We stayed in room 2 and it had a comfy king size bed with plenty of fluffy pillows and it was very clean and well maintained. Shared bathroom wasn't an issue and John and Carol ensured it was always clean. The staggered breakfast times worked well in the mornings with showering. Speaking of breakfast- YUM! Very hearty, one of the best. Scrambled eggs were amazing! Great central location and for any tips on where to eat, just ask the hosts. Highly recommend and would definitely return. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedlington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a two nigt stay at South Buckton B&B and had a wonderfull time,Warm and welcolming hosts Carol & John superb full English breakfast and a wonderfull location handy for all locations in N E northumberland.We had room no 1 and what a panoramick view of Holy Island ind the wounderfull coast.

Room Tip: Room 1 dont miss it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had two nights at South Buckton and knew we had made a great choice the second the door was opened and we were warmly welcomed in. The rooms have a wonderful aspect, we were looking out to Holy Island in one direction, and the Farnes in the other, and although the A1 is close by, it was not obtrusive and becomes a very quiet road as the day moves on.

The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed, including bags of space and plenty of storage. Breakfast was superb, with fresh berries and yoghurt leading us into a first class "full English", accompanied by great coffee.

We will most certainly be visiting again and will be recommending South Buckton to anyone visiting Northumberland and looking for a first rate welcome!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but Room 1 has a fantastic view out to Holy Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is FIVE STAR at two star prices, would HIGHLY recommend.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in room 1 and the views from the two windows was breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Somers, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

If Lindisfarne, Holy Island, Bamburgh or Seahouses is your destination, you can't do better than staying here. Carol and John run an excellent B&B. Comfortable and spacious rooms, excellent breakfasts and very helpful on local information and advice. Great location for birders.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

All in all a very pleasant place to stay. Breakfast was first class. The rooms were all very clean and finished to a high standard. Carol & John were very welcoming and accommodating with our needs. I would have no hesitation recommending this as a place to stay if you are visiting the area. All rooms had a view on to Lindisfarne, which is only 10 minutes away in an automobile. Very, very good.

Emma & Anthony

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

A beautiful house with magnificant rooms and views to make a long weekend just perfect. Both John and Carol were very welcoming and extremely helpful in advising us on a day out. The location was perfect, only 5 minutes drive to Holy Island and 10 minutes drive to Bamburgh. There are 2 pubs nereby which serve fantastic meals. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at South Buckton and will definatley be going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Buckton B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Buckton B&B

Address: Belford NE70 7PJ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Belford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Belford
Also Known As:
South Buckton B&B Belford, Northumberland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Buckton B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added South Buckton B&B to your Saves list