We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moo moo's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Conchie Pub

The Conchie Pub
79-85 North Seaton Rd, Ashington, England
07709 005775
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Ashington
Restaurant details
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Moo moo's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant name is Moo Moo's and without a doubt one of the best steaks I have eaten in the last ten years. We visited early evening and the carvery was not on, but all the steaks on the menu were more than reasonably priced, good 2 for 1 deals. Service was faultless and friendly, we were welcomed by the owner. We would have no hesitation to return if we were in the area.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashington, England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great carvery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Me and my family often come here on a sunday and we love it. The carvery is as good as you will get anywhere and at £5.50 you just cant go wrong. The staff are all very friendly and there is a great family atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Cannot praise the place enough for the food. I have only ever had the steaks (which are incredible) but others with me have had a variety of meals and all are spot on. Would highly recommend the place to anyone out for some lunch or dinner. This is proper pub grub at its best....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We always come to the conchie for food, 2 steaks for a tenner, burger and beer for 5, and the meat is cooked to perfection. Often very empty as I dont think the locals like the idea of coming to this previous working mans pub for food, but is brilliant.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

best steak in the world...staff exceptional.....service brill and inexpensive called the moo on the side of the pub...a must

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Conchie Pub also viewed

Ashington, Northumberland
Ashington, Northumberland
 
Ashington, Northumberland
Ashington, Northumberland
 

Been to The Conchie Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Conchie Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.