We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful. Cheap drinks, nice atmopshere, OK cheap food...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brewers Fayre Woodhorn Grange

Brewers Fayre Woodhorn Grange
Queen Elizabeth II Country Park | Woodhorn, Ashington NE63 9AT, England
01670 862332
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 36 Restaurants in Ashington
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful. Cheap drinks, nice atmopshere, OK cheap food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Woodhorn is a nice pub, well decorated, good atmosphere and in a nice location on the side of the QEII lake. It's a popular pub, especially with families. The food and drink is very cheap and they often do some good deals, for e.g., their two meals for £10 offer that runs every weekday till 6pm. However, the food is never going to win any awards - it is what you'd expect for cheap pub food. Don't go expecting fine dining and you should have an enjoyable enough time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    32
    22
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice staff average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our first visit to this venue in a great spot on a summers day I imagine . Very good,helpful staff and service Cold beer excellent and soft drink refillable.Lots of different promotions on each night of the week for different themes . We just picked from main menu and amazingly picked the same starter and main course mushroom soup and half chicken and chips with coleslaw although 1 of us had a piri piri sauce [which was medium spiced heat ] Adequate although not big size portions of all food.Chicken seemed more boiled than roasted as lots of fat underneath skin which may have been grilled .So food was nothing special it was popular for a midweek night and another visit likely to get afairer view

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was staying next door in the premier inn and had dinner there. Service was great, I had steak which was beautifully done. Nothing bad to say about this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We called in after visiting the museum at woodhorn, we had a combo starter which came out really fast, also the draught beer was the best I drank while on holiday up here

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Good cheap value with decent weekday offers.
Staff are very friendly.
Good atmosphere for families with young children.
I recommend the chicken and bacon salad.
Really nice friendly and helpful staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Woodhorn Grange also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Ashington, Northumberland
 
Ashington, Northumberland
Ashington, Northumberland
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Woodhorn Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewers Fayre Woodhorn Grange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.