We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai Vibe gives off the right "Vibes"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Vibe Cafe

Thai Vibe Cafe
22 Narrowgate | Alnwick, Alnwick NE66 1JG, England
01665606332
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 90 Restaurants in Alnwick
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Alnwick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thai Vibe gives off the right "Vibes"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A small, but intimate Thai restaurant in a narrow, colourful street in Alnwick.
We had arrived in a deluge, and the owner promptly took our coats and hung them up for us to "drip".
The beautifully furnished room had enough seating for approximately 30 people, we guessed, but none of the table intruded on any of the others. There were many colourful Thai ornaments and decorations and the atmosphere was warm and friendly.
We had booked a table two weeks previously, having been warned that it was a popular new restaurant, which got full quickly. This proved itself to be true throughout the evening.
The menu was limited, but presented deliciously and was very well cooked.
The staff, including the owner, were attentive to every detail, and we could not fault it in anyway

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    16
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Night OUt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I went to sample the new Thai offering in Alnwick and were not disappointed. Not as grand as some restaurants we have visited and with a limited menu choice but food was nicely presented and well served.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Immaculate Presentation Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Calm surroundings. Limited menu and wine list, but all food cooked from scratch. Beautifully presented, amazing flavours.
Very high standard. Excellent value.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, But a Little High Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Were ate there recently with Friends, It was busy and Got seated at 9.30pm. The Service was impeccable. Food was Delicious, But I have to say a little on the expensive side for a Town like Alniwick. I had the Soup Starter which at 6 pound is a Steep price. also the main was brilliantly displayed, but again a little on the steep side price wise and the portions could have been a touch Bigger. In Fact we ate at a London Thai restaurant Days before and the Price was significantly Cheaper and as good.
In a Nut shell if Thai vibe wants to stay in Business and not go by the way side like other Business's in Alnwick they should reconsider their Pricing.
The Restaurant is More of a Pretty Food Place than a Value for Money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooler
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thai Vide cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Food excellent, just not enough on the plate for the men in our group, portions are small so you will find yourself ordering three courses. But what we had was super, menu is small, hope they expand it soon. Good place to go as a couple, leave the kids at home, this is grown up food. No cards taken, cash only, which we did not know about until the bill came, so had to go into Alnwick to find cash machine . Will be back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Vibe Cafe also viewed

Alnwick, Northumberland
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to Thai Vibe Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Vibe Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.