We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reighamsyde House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alnwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Reighamsyde House
Save
You added Reighamsyde House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   chapel lands, Alnwick NE66 2AJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 69 Alnwick B&B and Inns
East Midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Reighamsyde, situated on the outskirts of Alnwick on the edge of Alnwick Moor is a beautiful detached house set in well maintained gardens. When we arrived we were met at the door by Kevin who introduced us to Linda his wife who welcomed us into their home. Since I was originally from the area we had a lot in common to talk about.
We were shown to our room which was nicely furnished roomy and comfortable, there was a bath and shower in the bathroom so it was a matter of take your pick.
Breakfast the next morning was cooked fresh to order and plenty of it; Kevin kept popping in to check if we needed anything else.
Reighamsyde is ideally located for exploring almost the whole of Northumbria nowhere being more than an hour’s drive away. Ingram and College valley a short drive away and not to forget the North Northumberland Coast from Amble to Berwick Upon Tweed with Alnmouth, Craster , Seahouses and Bamburgh in between.
Kevin is an accomplished amateur photographer, a lot of his work can be seen on the web, just type Kevin Temple in your search box to see some his work.
Reighamsyde is a really nice place to stay.
Joan & George Gault

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
88
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We needed a base for just one night in Alnwick for a triple family celebration but were turned down by all hotels that we contacted (they have a minimum number of nights bookings).
Kevin and Linda stepped in and provided everything that we needed, including transport to and from the restaurant where we were eating. We took over the place and Kevin and Linda were lovely.
Even though there was an initial hiccup due to crossed wires, Kevin and Linda had it solved within no time and they managed to spirit up a travel cot from nowhere.
The hospitality was great, the breakfast was superb, catering for all of the parties tastes, including a 14 month old baby. Would highly recommend to anyone and will definitely use again if we need accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We arrived during the midnight, and the couple of the owners came to pick up us. It was so friendly. And they have very nice garden and rich breakfast !!! I got a lovely twin bedrooms with large bathtub.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

when we arrived the first thing we saw was the immaculate garden, we were then greeted by the owner Kevin who is a real character and gave us a few chuckles during our stay.
We stayed in a room at the back of the house which had lovely views of the northumberland countryside, our room was a good size and very clean.
Its about a 15 minute walk into the town centre where there are lots of places to eat but they do fill up quickly so it might be wise to get there early or book in advance.
As the owners wife was away I must mention the lady who came in each morning to make our tasty breakfast - I think her name was Christine," you did a grand job"
I know Kevin looks at his reviews so I just wanted to say "git yersell an alarm clock" :-)

Room Tip: room at back of house the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011 via mobile

Recently stayed at this b and b. The place is really nice with a lovely garden and a good guest room. The room we stayed in was really lovely nicely decorated comfy beds and a nice on suite. The staff are really friendly willing to help even offering a taxi service. The breakfast was really nice had a great time would definately go back.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Arrived and greeted by a bubbly host who was extremely helpful and made our stay memorable.Rooms are of a high standard of cleanliness and comfort,we had a bath in our room which was luxury,2 single beds but hey got a decent kip!! Breakfast was extremely well cooked and nothing was too much trouble,as my mate with dietry issues will testify!! 15 minute walk to Alnwick and plenty of places to eat.Fantastic stay,Northern hospitality at its best!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Kev and Linda could not have been more hospitable and accommodating despite us needing extra beds,getting in late and needing bike storage.

The room was lovely and clean with a fantastic bathroom and they went out of their way to look after us even making us dinner reservations and driving us their in order to not miss kitchen closing!!
A lovely B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Reighamsyde House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reighamsyde House

Address: chapel lands, Alnwick NE66 2AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Alnwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Alnwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Reighamsyde House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reighamsyde overlooks the Dukes Huln Park at the rear and sits in half an acre of well maintained gardens.There are 6 bedrooms.(We let 3) 2 doubles and a twin.All the rooms are fully carpeted/freeview tv/tea/coffee/centrally heatedwifi connection non smoking large guest lounge.The town centre is a 10 min walk or 30 second drive.It is 4 miles to the coast and the hills and countryside are about the same to the west. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Reighamsyde House Alnwick, Northumberland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reighamsyde House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.