We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, great service, not the cheapest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Delicious - The Tapas Bar - CLOSED

Cafe Delicious - The Tapas Bar
39 Market Street | NE66 1SS, Alnwick, England
01665 606601
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Dessert, Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Tapas Bar & Cafe in the centre of Alnwick. Serving authentic homemade Spanish Tapas from lunch through to late evening. In addition through the day a selection of homemade cakes & light lunches. Fully Licenced.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great service, not the cheapest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a lovely lunch here with our two young kids. It's a shame they only had one high-chair though, which meant that my husband had to sit our wriggly 9 month old on his knee while we fed her finger food. I understand that there wouldn't be much room for many chairs but there was only one other party in there and they just happened to be a family with young kids so they nabbed the only high-chair.
The service was very good and as it was tapas it was ideal to share with the kids. There was quite a good choice but I would not say it was amazing value. They could also have a slighly better range of dishes that would appeal to younger taste-buds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    43
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have been meaning to go here for some time, and when I finally did I was very impressed, the food was tasty and the prices very reasonable the service was also good, the owner was helpful and friendly and I will be going back,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Friendly and relaxed meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had not booked but were given a table straight away in the window. Seemed like the best in the house ! Slightly limited menu choice for vegeterians, but good fresh Spanish fare with a lovely jug of Sangria. Early Bird menu was a great value.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great for a quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We called in to eat here when we were visiting Alnwick for the weekend. We were looking for something that was quick & easy as weren't really starving & just wanted a quick lunch. We really enjoyed what we had & would definitely return. I thought it was great value & the portion sizes were great too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must visit in Alnwick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We arrived in Alnwick on Wednesday and the restaurant was fully booked, so we booked a table for Thursday. The tapas were all delicious and portion sizes generous compared to Manchester Tapas restaurants. We ordered two portions of the potatoes and could not finish them all, a first for us!. The omelette was beautiful. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was cosy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Delicious - The Tapas Bar also viewed

Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Delicious - The Tapas Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.