We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food and relaxed atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lilburn's

Lilburn's
Paikes Street, Alnwick, England
01665 603444
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 90 Restaurants in Alnwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Leeds
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“lovely food and relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Make sure you book as it gets busy, the food was really good and the waitresses were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble, we went on the recommendation of the B&B owners and we were not disappointed at all

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    72
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best gammon ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed lunch and drinks here. Great gammon and the chips were done just right! Friendly staff and good service!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and plenty of it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Food very good and plentiful, staff friendly and welcoming. Look out for steep stairs to ladies toilets.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Top quality exerience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Excellent quality of food from an extensive menu. The quality exceeds several other so called top class restaurants. Nice atmosphere and friendly service.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

In a good location off the market square.

We ordered a fish and chips which was surprisingly large and good quality and a soup & sandwich which was okay. Reasonably priced from their daily specials although some of the food prices were eye watering.

The restaurant is clean however the staff seem stressed during our lunch time visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lilburn's also viewed

 
Alnwick, Northumberland
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to Lilburn's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilburn's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.