We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow...excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Silverstone

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Silverstone to your Saves list
Premier Inn Silverstone
Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £63
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wow...excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn as i was attending a conference in silverstone. The hotel was in an excellent location for silverstone. Reception staff on arrival where friendly and welcoming. My room was spotless and l had a yummy breakfast in the morning.

When l arrived home the next day l was notified that l had left a very expensive item in my room...l am blown away by the honesty of the cleaner who found it. Lucy has been excellent so helpful and has returned the item to me via special delivery..cant wait to have it back.

Big Thank you and cant wait to a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear AnnieCN

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming and that your room was spotless.

I will pass your comments to the manager at the Green Man about your breakfast, they will be pleased to hear you had a nice breakfast with them.

I am so pleased that you got your watch returned to you safely. We have an amazing team here and they are so honest and helpful, that I would expect nothing less of our team. We all know what it is like to lose something and how happy we are when it is found/returned to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Jill Whitelaw
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    106
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
72
102
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Reception friendly. Rooms ok but in bathroom on the toilet lid was public hair which should of been spotted by the cleaning staff was quiet at night but main road was closed overnight .restaurant next door was ok for food but a lack of atmosphere. Properly will not stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear walkde

Thank you for leaving feedback for us regarding your recent stay.

I am sorry that your stay wasn't up to standard this time, I can assure you that this is a very rare incident. Did you report your problem to reception? If so, we would have moved to you another room if we had the capacity to do so, we would have also refunded your nights stay as this would have come under the good night guarentee.

However, I am glad that you found our receptionists friendly.

Please do not let this incident put you off our hotel, as you can see from other reviewers, our hotel is more than up to standard in general.

I am also sorry that you found the pub to lack atmosphere, again, we can advise you of places to visit during your stay, however, I will pass your feedback to the general manager at the Green Man.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Excellently located for access to Silverstone, with plenty of parking available

The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the Reception staff were friendly and welcoming.

Food could be obtained at pub next door The Green Man, which was reasonably priced and good quality. Great Irish Coffee!

No problem with traffic noise, although we were located at the back of the hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel, overlooks the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear joca_63

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Silverstone.

We are delighted that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be warm and welcoming. It goes to show that we are doing our job right when guests leave us lovely feedback.

I am glad that you found your room to be nice and quiet, indeed if you do have a room at the back, it certainly does help and you have some lovely countryside to look at as well.

I am pleased that you had a nice evening at the Green Man, I will make sure I pass your feedback to the manager there.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cathering Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

An excellent example of a Premier Inn. Proximity to Silverstone Race Circuit makes it an ideal location for any event there. The standard of the room was first class, parking was very good and all staff we encountered were very helpful, cheerful and friendly. Food at both breakfast and dinner was very good for the price and the service was excellent. The hotel information given on the website warns that the hotel is situated near a busy road but although we could hear the traffic, it wasn't intrusive and it certainly didn't prevent us having a good night's sleep. We would defibnitely hope to be able to stay hear on any future visits to Silverstone.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper it might be worth asking for a room as far away from the road as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Janet_M_13Leeds

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback for your recent stay at Silverstone Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you found the standard of your room to be first class, as a team, we work so hard to make your stay as good as we can.
I am pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly, we all enjoy our work here and it goes to show when guests do leave such lovely feedback for us.

I will pass your comments about your breakfast and dinner to the manager at the Green Man, they will be delighted to hear that you had a good dining experience with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was here the night before I did the Silverstone half marathon and it was the perfect place to stay.

It was a more than reasonable price (if you book early), easy to get to from London, had free parking and was around a five/ten minute drive to Silverstone.

The room was tidy and spotlessly clean and the staff were brilliant. We were looking for a high-carb meal and asked for a recommendation from Lucy on reception who not only recommended a great Italian restaurant for us but booked us a table and gave us directions.

There was a tiny bit of noise from the traffic on the main road but apart from that, it was a great night's sleep and if I come back to run again next year, I'll definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car park otherwise you will be overlooking the A road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear nix84

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback for your recent stay with us at Silverstone.

I am glad that you found our prices to be a reasonable rate and that you had a good journey up from London. We are lucky that for most places, we are only an hour or so drive from some major cities such as Oxford, Birmingham and London.

I am so pleased that you found your room to be spotless and clean, as I say all the time, we do work hard to deliver impeccable standards that you expect to find though out any hotel that you stay in.

Our staff here at Silverstone are all local to the area and are able to point you in the right direction to get what you need from your stay, be it shopping, cinema, a day out or food, and I am glad that we were able to help you find a high carb meal before your half marathon on Sunday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Cathering Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is a noisy hotel due to its main road location and lack of soundproofing i struggled to sleep because of this. when mentioned on checkout i was told there is little they can do about traffic noise. if i needed to stay here again i would ask to try the back of the hotel and hope there was less noise. great breakfast in the green man tho.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear becs1976

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.

We are sorry that your stay wasn't 100% this time. As explained to you on check out, due to our location, the hotel does suffer with road noise, however, we are trying to combat this. We are in the process of sourcing some connifer trees, to plant along the road side to drown out the noise a little bit.

I hope that this hasn't put you off staying at Silverstone again. If you do book again, please do not hesitate in asking for a car-park side room, they are somewhat quieter.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

not the best premier inn i have stayed at. room was really dirty, full of cobwebs and dirty skirting boards, hair in bath and stains on toilet. bed was so uncomfortable even the kids couldnt sleep. i use premier inn all the time when i travel. staff were miserable and did not explain anything ( when you could find them ). not be using this one again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Ian K
Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback about your recent stay.

I am sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectations this time. I can assure you that our housekeepers and our reception team work so hard to make sure you have a pleasant stay with us, each and every time.

I have emailed you directly, should you wish to discuss your stay any further, please do feel free to contact me directly. I have also refunded the £19.00 you paid for your stay.

Please let me assure you that this incident was a very rare 'one off' as you can see from other guest comments on Trip Advisor, the hotel is warm and welcoming and the rooms are more than up to standard generally.

We have also just recently had new beds in our hotel, this may be why you had an uncomfortable nights sleep,as the matress had not been 'bedded in'.

I hope this goes to restore your faith in Premier Inns and in SIlverstone Premier Inn.

We hope to welcome you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Silverstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.