We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Silverstone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Silverstone to your Saves list
Premier Inn Silverstone
Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £63
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is a noisy hotel due to its main road location and lack of soundproofing i struggled to sleep because of this. when mentioned on checkout i was told there is little they can do about traffic noise. if i needed to stay here again i would ask to try the back of the hotel and hope there was less noise. great breakfast in the green man tho.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear becs1976

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn, Silverstone.

We are sorry that your stay wasn't 100% this time. As explained to you on check out, due to our location, the hotel does suffer with road noise, however, we are trying to combat this. We are in the process of sourcing some connifer trees, to plant along the road side to drown out the noise a little bit.

I hope that this hasn't put you off staying at Silverstone again. If you do book again, please do not hesitate in asking for a car-park side room, they are somewhat quieter.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    106
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
72
102
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

not the best premier inn i have stayed at. room was really dirty, full of cobwebs and dirty skirting boards, hair in bath and stains on toilet. bed was so uncomfortable even the kids couldnt sleep. i use premier inn all the time when i travel. staff were miserable and did not explain anything ( when you could find them ). not be using this one again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Ian K
Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback about your recent stay.

I am sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectations this time. I can assure you that our housekeepers and our reception team work so hard to make sure you have a pleasant stay with us, each and every time.

I have emailed you directly, should you wish to discuss your stay any further, please do feel free to contact me directly. I have also refunded the £19.00 you paid for your stay.

Please let me assure you that this incident was a very rare 'one off' as you can see from other guest comments on Trip Advisor, the hotel is warm and welcoming and the rooms are more than up to standard generally.

We have also just recently had new beds in our hotel, this may be why you had an uncomfortable nights sleep,as the matress had not been 'bedded in'.

I hope this goes to restore your faith in Premier Inns and in SIlverstone Premier Inn.

We hope to welcome you back to Silverstone in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We just come back from Sliverstone Premium inn had a really good stay, the staff was very helpful and very friendly.The green man for breakfast was really good a lot of choice and the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Sheila D

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback for your recent stay.

We are delighted that you had a really good stay with us and that you found our staff helpful and friendly.
I am also pleased to hear that you had a good, hearty breakfast at the Green Man. They will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed it too.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great staff, great venue, great surroundings, great ammenaties, really clean comfortable room,GOOD JOB.....WILL BE BACK !!!!!!!!!! We don't get to stay away from home often so it was a really refreshing and pleasant surprise that our venue was as good as it was as we don't have money to waste and felt it was money well spent !!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Susan S

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your recent stay at Silverstone.

We are so pleased that you had a lovely time here. We are also delighted that you found everything about the hotel so accomodating. I say this time and time again, but we do work so hard to make sure you have a perfect stay with us. All our staff are really enthusiastic about what we do here to make the guests journey a worthwhile one.

We are delighted to learn that you will be visiting us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

we stayed here last weekend and had two adjoining rooms which was fab.
my husband found a F1 game for a gameboy or ps2 we handed this in to reception so if anyone has lost it they do have this.
slept like a baby, no noise, didn't have breakfast as was late getting up.
i would defo stay here again.

we ventured to the Greenman and chose a table near the fire, nice and cosy.
food was to a good standard, my steak wasn't cooked exactly how i like it, so the waiter opologised and took it back.
no major deal, i am somewhat fussy.
drinks arent cheap though. but we don't go away often so didn't particually mind on this occasion.
overall we can't wait to return in the near future.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear dee4237

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay.
We are so glad that you had a fantastic stay with us, sadly, no one has phoned up regarding the game your husband found, it is in our lost property awating its owner.

I am pleased that you found the rooms comfortable and that you slept soundly, that is afterall, our promise to you and what Premier Inns are all about.

I will pass your feedback regarding the Green man to the Manager there. He will be so pleased that you had a good meal and that the staff treated you so very well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times with work. The rooms are lovely but they need to up their game at the Brewers Chef. The food is well under par & cant think anyone from the local area would eat there. Food is just disappointing every time & its not cheap. Please PI get another chef as it lets down a nice hotel & staff who must hate serving it I certainly hate eating here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Paul247

Thank you for taking a few minutes to leave a review about your recent stay with us.

I am glad that you found your room to be in excellent order. Our team here at Silverstone do work incredibly hard to make your stay the best stay.

I am sorry that you did not have the best experience dining at The Green Man. I will make sure I pass your feedback to the General Manager there.
When you find yourself at Silverstone again, please do ask our team members about local places to eat, there are lots of places we can recommend for you. We also have some takeaway places that deliver to us and we would be only to happy to point you in the right direction.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nice warm welcome from informative and helpful staff.
Immaculate room with spotlessly clean bathroom
As usual offered Great value for money.
Quite why trip advisor insists I have to write 200 words I don't know.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Y, Manager at Premier Inn Silverstone, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Stuart H

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Silverstone.

We are so pleased that you found our receptionist informative and helpful. We do try hard with all our guests to give a warm welcome and its nice to know that all our staff are approachable and that there is someone here 24 hours a day so if you do need anything, be it some extra milk to getting directions, there is someone here to help you.

I am also pleased that you found us to be great value for money, we know the customer has such a wide choice of places to stay and we are delighted that you chose us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Catherine Young
Operations Manager
Premier Inn, Silverstone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Silverstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Silverstone

Address: Brackley Hatch | Syresham, Silverstone NN13 5TX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Silverstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the A43 between Towcester and Brackley, close to the M1 and M40. The hotel is ideally situated for Silverstone Race Circuit and is in a great location for exploring Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Warwickshire. Locations such as Banbury, Towcester, Northampton, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Milton Keynes and Oxford are all within easy driving distance. For local shops and amenities Towcester and Brackley are just 5 miles away.Our Silverstone Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Silverstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Silverstone Hotel Silverstone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Silverstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.