We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, Fast and Faster Still” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverstone Race Course

Silverstone Race Course
Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone NN12 8TN, England
0844 3728 200
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Silverstone Circuit is an English motor racing circuit in Northamptonshire. It is widely known as the home of the British Grand Prix, which was first hosted there in 1948 and which has been held on the circuit yearly since 1987. The 1950 British Grand Prix of Silverstone was the first race in the Formula One World Championship. Silverstone Circuit was built on the site of World War II Royal Air Force bomber station, RAF Silverstone.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fast, Fast and Faster Still”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Bought my wife the Hypersonic experience as a present. (2 seater Formula 1 Car). She loved it. Her first words when the 3 laps had finished were "That was great. Can I do it again"!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    98
    28
    10
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Been a few times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've been to a number of different events at Silverstone.

Most recent was the WEClast April. I'm considering going again because there is a lot to do and you can stand in the garages towards the end of Sunday. It was an amazing feeling watching the race from the Ferrari garage.

Time before that was the World Series by Renault in 2010 which was also very good and the first time was at the F1 race in 2001.

The facilities have improved, however the new pits is not for the fans. The new track is not as fan friendly and the facilities have never been great. But the atmosphere is always electric.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great driving experience and tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We arranged the Silverstone tour and Hypersonic experience and they were both superb. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and informative and we later found out that he was actually born in one of the cottages within the circuit. The Hypersonic experience was out of this world and my son said that it was one of the best experiences of his life!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rally experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

It was a Christmas present for my daughter and husband. Fantastic day out they loved every minute, very welcoming and to the family and friends that supported to encouraged to take many photos did not get rushed at all. My daughter car had a puncher and in true pit style tyre change arrived.
They would love do the 4x4 experience now and she can't wait to be 21 to take an Aston Martin out !
Looking forward to going back for another family day
Anita

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great circuit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We go to the circuit regularly, over the last few years the food and facilities have got a lot better.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverstone Race Course also viewed

Towcester, Northamptonshire
 
Helmdon, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Silverstone Race Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverstone Race Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.