We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pembury House

Pembury House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverstone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pembury House
Save
You added Pembury House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6 Brackley Road | Towcester, Silverstone NN12 8UA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Silverstone B&B and Inns
liverpool
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very friendly and welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

This was our second stay in past few months visiting silverstone race circuit, Joyce who runs the B&B is very welcoming, the rooms are very clean and bright, the breakfasts great and set you up for the day , a great place.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
33
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greater Manchester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

A wonderfully warm welcome from Joyce when we arrived after 8.30pm after driving in the pouring rain. The rooms were lovely, clean, and well equipped. Situated just a few minutes from Silverstone race circuit which is why we chose this particular B&B. Would definitely recommend and if we ever call back through Silverstone would stay here again without hesitation. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh fruit, yogurt, honey, cereal and a full cooked breakfast. Thanks Joyce!

The pub down the road "White Horse" was really friendly and served some nice home cooked food. They even do cash back if you pay for your meal with a card (£1 charge) - as there isn't a cash point in the Village.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed at this B&B for one night as had a track day at Silverstone. Fantastic location and hosts (Joyce and Husband) were so friendly and accomodating. The Pub in the village was very nice, serving great food and only 10 mins walk away.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and is stocked with everything that you could need including home made cookies.

Breakfast is beautiful with a wonderful selection, full English Breakfast was delicious.

Hosts were also very helpful in recommending attractions in the nearby area, Woburn Safari Park is a great visit if you are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

My Partner and I stayed for one night so that we were in time for his track experience day.

This B&B is in a fantastic location within walking distance of the track and the local village amenities.

We were shown our room when we arrived at Tea time and were recommended the local pub as a place to eat.

The room was pristine, well stocked with anything that you could think of.

Breakfast was really good, offered a wide verity and they didn't mind serving us a little later.

Joyce and her husband were very helpful and accommodating, would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

What a great B & B....from start to finish...my partner and I spent the weekend at Silverstone Racing..as we have done a few years previous and normally stayed at the Marriot Hotel nearby..although not that near when it comes to getting to the race track!!! Pembury House on the other hand couldnt get you any closer a very pleesant 10 minute walk through a country lane and hey you are there no car no traffic to worry about. On arrival we were greeting by a very friendly lady Joyce who throughout our stay was most accomodating and nothing seemed too much trouble..Our on suite room was more than lovely for our short stay and again couldnt fault anything... a great menu choice for breakfast and the cooked breakfast highly recommended..different fresh fruits and home made smooties also..the village high street consist of a post office, general stores and a lovely little pub serving some great tradional pub food...again all in a 10 minute walk ....overall this was a fantastic bed & breakfast accomodating all our needs on our trip. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

A delightful, spotless and very comfortable b&b. Nothing was too much trouble for the landlady, Joyce, including a request for a very early breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed at Pembury House after my partner had a driving experience at Silverstone, Joyce is a lovely host (along with husband and Taylor the dog who entertained us!!!), both made us feel really welcome! Rooms are spotless, nice and warm too! Breakfast was great and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pembury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembury House

Address: 6 Brackley Road | Towcester, Silverstone NN12 8UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Silverstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Silverstone
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembury House 4*
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pembury House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.