We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Garden

Thai Garden
3 Market Hill, Rothwell NN14 6EP, England
+44 (0)1536 712345
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Rothwell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $59 - $59
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you love Thai food and are in the Northants area then I would highly recommend the Thai Garden in Rothwell. It's a small restaurant and, due to its local reputation and popularity, I would say that pre-booking. The food choices are excellent and the service attentive but not suffocating. We went as a couple but on the neighbouring table there was a family group of about 8 so it would seem that a range of party sizes are catered for. If, like me, you're not sure of what you might like on the menu, the staff are most helpful and informative - my final choice was spot on. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    25
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We are so lucky to have such a great Thai restaurant so close by.
Never had anything other than wonderful food and the staff are always so friendly and helpful if you aren't sure what dishes to combine.

The starters are fantastic and we always combine a to die for red curry with other dishes from the Thai, Malaysian or Chinese offerings. Oh yes and the apple fritters to finish are fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Only visited here because of the TA reviews which were very good indeed, and as ever, we found we agreed with them. Top quality Thai, Chinese and Malaysian food, we tried something from each and all were very good. Give it a try if you're in the area, you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First class restaurant, good food & service, although quite small.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Not the first time I have been there, but every time I forget just how good the food is.

went with a party of 8, (probably about the most they can accommodate round a single table comfortably), all with different tastes, nobody was disappointed.

Not the cheapest, but you do get what you pay for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We only know about this restaurant as a friend lives in Rothwell and raves about it! Well it was wonderful, from the warm welcome, to the knowledgeable and attentive staff helping us to make our choices, and amending two dishes to take into account not wanting one too spicy and one without egg. Just the kind of help you want and meant that we tried 5 new Thai dishes last night. All the dishes were well presented and full of complex flavours - not the same-tasting experiences of some Oriental restaurants. A relaxed atmosphere and busy for a Bank Holiday Monday - but not enough to take away what was very personal service. An eclectic mix of music, including Auld Lang Syne!? playing softly in the background added to the joy. Already raving about this place to friends and will be back very soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden also viewed

Rothwell, Northamptonshire
Rothwell, Northamptonshire
 
Rothwell, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.