We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Garden

Thai Garden
3 Market Hill, Rothwell NN14 6EP, England
+44 (0)1536 712345
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Rothwell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $59 - $59
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Bedfordshire, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Only visited here because of the TA reviews which were very good indeed, and as ever, we found we agreed with them. Top quality Thai, Chinese and Malaysian food, we tried something from each and all were very good. Give it a try if you're in the area, you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    25
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First class restaurant, good food & service, although quite small.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Not the first time I have been there, but every time I forget just how good the food is.

went with a party of 8, (probably about the most they can accommodate round a single table comfortably), all with different tastes, nobody was disappointed.

Not the cheapest, but you do get what you pay for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We only know about this restaurant as a friend lives in Rothwell and raves about it! Well it was wonderful, from the warm welcome, to the knowledgeable and attentive staff helping us to make our choices, and amending two dishes to take into account not wanting one too spicy and one without egg. Just the kind of help you want and meant that we tried 5 new Thai dishes last night. All the dishes were well presented and full of complex flavours - not the same-tasting experiences of some Oriental restaurants. A relaxed atmosphere and busy for a Bank Holiday Monday - but not enough to take away what was very personal service. An eclectic mix of music, including Auld Lang Syne!? playing softly in the background added to the joy. Already raving about this place to friends and will be back very soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, but owners need to think again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Thai Garden remains an excellent place to eat both for food and service, but the owners really need to rethink their policy of double booking tables. On our latest visit we were seated 45 minutes late, with the excuse that the previous people wouldn't leave. Not really good enough!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Who'd have thought it? A small market town in the East Midlands with a top notch Oriental restaurant. Good choice of Chinese, Thai and Malay food, all well cooked and well presented. Nice atmosphere, excellent service and very busy. Book a table and try it - top place

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Garden also viewed

Rothwell, Northamptonshire
Rothwell, Northamptonshire
 
Rothwell, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.