We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Kettering

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Kettering to your Saves list
Premier Inn Kettering
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rothwell Road, Kettering NN16 8XF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed with two children for three nights, staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was ready on arrival and as always - clean. It has a good location and is easy to find. Our room was very quiet. The restaurant is adjacent and we had both evening meals and breakfast there - very convenient. We had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    71
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
54
57
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

A great value stop in Kettering, easily found, good parking, rooms clean, quiet and equipped to usual good levels. Friendly and helpful staff in hotel.
Breakfast also a great range for the value - staff not the friendliest but I think that they had had a long morning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Booking on line l found to be quick, and easy, notification of booking via my mobile came within seconds of booking on completion. Hotel easy to find, ample parking, friendly service, clean quality sheets, fresh presentation of breakfast menu - room was fresh clean, restaurant close for easy access. I personally took some fresh milk as only long life in room but this is the only criticism.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Good value accommodation near enough to the town centre. Three of us stayed over on a Saturday night for an event in the town centre (about 2 miles away). Nice room and bathroom (with bath), clean and reasonably spacious. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the premier inn. We were only there for 8 hours and 7 and a half of them were us asleep. Only thing I didn't like was the bed was a wee bit hard for my liking. Not like the advert where they bounce off it haha! But I was that drunk I didn't care when I eventually fell into it. And I think there should have been more sugar and milk for our tea as me and my boyfriend like it sugary and milky and there was no where near enough! Everything else was great! Maybe an extra hour before having to leave would have been nice. But nothing major. Staff and cleaners were nice and polite and helpful! Even when we came back in the small hours, asking for our key stinking of booze the lady was smiling! :) very good! Don't know how the breakfast was as we slept through that! Haha.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great location, almost on roundabout on A14 so easy to find if travelling a long way or in dark , large park car and Brewers Fayre next door has an outside play area. Room was ready with both beds made up but towels for 2 people - reception supplied additional towels on request. Evening meal was perfect and we found all hotel & restaurant staff very helpful & friendly. A minor thing - as the weather was hot, a fan was already in room which was nice but air condition would have been great. We all had a great night's sleep and didn't wake until 8;00. After lovely power showers, went for breakfast at 9;15 and there was still a full choice of breakfast available - very good value and help yourself to everything including drinks. If you want to travel to London for the day, train station 1.5 miles away & journey to London only 1 hour. We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Good example of Premier Inn quality: clean, comfortable, efficient registration, convenient location for A14 travellers, friendly staff and a very good price. Only two problems and the first is common to many hotels including those that charge a great deal more than Premier. The bed-side reading lights are not designed for people who read in bed; far too dim - probably energy-saving bulbs. The second problem is the adjacent restaurant; we only had breakfast there (previous experience with this particular chain!). The staff are friendly but the food is grim and the chairs are worn and tatty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Kettering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kettering

Address: Rothwell Road, Kettering NN16 8XF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kettering 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Kettering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel Kettering
Premier Inn Kettering United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Kettering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.