We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kettering Park Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Kettering Park Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kettering Parkway, Kettering NN15 6XT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Kettering
suffolk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

This is a modern hotel with a country house style decor. We booked a large family room with sofa bed for the two of us plus two grandchildren. We were pleased to see the children were provided with their own bath robes! Very comfortable room. Superb swimming pool which the children loved. Excellent friendly staff. The food too was excellent with a good menu for adults and children. We ate on the terrace and enjoyed the view of the lake and garden. This is a super hotel for an overnight break with children as they can kick a ball around in the garden, or swim, and the adults can still enjoy a drink in the bar with them. A lovely hotel with attention to detail, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
I am extremely pleased that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay here at the Kettering Park Hotel and Spa.
I will look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards
Mark Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    118
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
65
86
19
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niorthamptonshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

I stayed here for a weekend conference, which kept us busy. The staff were extremely helpful and available. The room was spacious, clean and had lots of little extras. The pool was wonderful. Breakfast was imaginative and extensive, snack lunch very acceptable and the set dinner was good.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time here at the Kettering Park Hotel and Spa.
I do hope that next time you stay you will have more leisure time to enjoy all the facilites.
I will look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Regards
Mark Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for two nights whilst attending a training course in the business wing..

This is a good and nice hotel with excellent facilities. The staff that I engaged with during my stay were extremely friendly and professional and are a credit to the management..

The staff in the restaurant were particularly helpful.. The food served in the restaurant both at breakfast and dinner was of a good standard. The bar was not too expensive. One negative point was that the resaurant did not have any Oats or Museli choice for breakfast...

The buffet lunch served in the business wing was also of a high standard.. The days that I was there I did not hear anyone critisising the food..

On the second morning whilst waiting for the lift on the third floor, the fire alarm was triggered I was promptly escorted down the stairs by a most concerned member of the house keeping staff.. It was a false alarm thankfully.. However I was humbled by the concern shown towards me by the maid..

The room was of a good standard being comfortable, clean, quiet, and well equiped. There was also (for me) a free wi fi connection which was efficient..

I did not have time to make use of the leisure facilities during my stay..

There was ample car parking...

Overall a great stay. Keep up the good work......

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2010
Thank you for lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at the Kettering Park Hotel and Spa.

I am sorry to hear about the false alarm but I am extremly pleased to hear about the member of the housekeeping team ensuring that you were alright.

I do hope that on your next visit that you may have time to use the leisure facilities.

Regards

Mark Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

I stayed here alone for one night.
Had a lovely meal in bar and waiter was very pleasant and helpful. Despite being alone, I felt very comfortable here.

Receptionist was extremely helpful with advice re travel.
Pool looked lovely although I did not use.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2010
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay here at the Kettering Park Hotel and Spa. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Mark Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

We stayed here as an advertised 'spa break'. Although no treatments are available the spa itself was lovely and enjoyable and the bedroom was spacious and clean. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The only thing that let it down slightly was the evening meal - as the restaurant service was very brisk (as if for business travelers) as it was lacking in atmosphere. We appreciate hotels can't be all things to all men but it was odd the speed of service given this was promoted by the hotel as a spa/romantic break. Its a shame the restaurant couldn't be partitioned somehow which may help the atmosphere. The food itself was very nice and the breakfast the following day was excellent. I would recommend it, as it was extremely good value compared to some other hotel/spa breaks but I don't know if I can be tempted back due to the meal.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

Rather late in making my comments but better late than never. We got married last June at the Kettering Park. We wanted a child friendly hotel that also looked after the adults. The Kettering Park was a fantastic choice. They did not disappoint and particularly Naomi helped organise the day and Graham helped on the actual Wedding Day. Both these people are a credit to the hotel and we will happily recommend the hotel to friends. Nice rooms, good food and well priced for this type of hotel. Thank you from the Parry family.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2010
Dear Mr and Mrs Parry,

Thank you for your comments regarding your wedding here at the hotel last year.
I am pleased that everyone had an enjoyable today.
I will look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards

Mark Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHROPSHIRE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

I was bowled over by the attention to the little things that make such a difference to a stay at a hotel such as extremely helpful and polite staff, ground coffee in my room, quality toiletries, REAL fresh milk in the minibar for tea and coffee, great cleanliness, quality furniture and a real feeling of home from home. I didn't want to leave!! For business meetings, the facilities were excellent with good quality and a good range of drinks, snacks and lunch provided. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, February 1, 2010
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at the Kettering Park Hotel. I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Regards

Mark Henderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kettering Park Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kettering Park Hotel and Spa

Address: Kettering Parkway, Kettering NN15 6XT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kettering Park Hotel and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Kettering Park Hotel and Spa has a cosy atmosphere that'll help you feel at home from the moment you walk through the doors. Located just off the A14 - Kettering is within easy reach of most of the UK's population - with easy access from the M1, M6 and A1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kettering Park Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettering Park Hotel Kettering
Kettering Park Hotel And Spa United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.