We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Rose

The Red Rose
1 George Street, Kettering, England
01536 510120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 143 Restaurants in Kettering
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Balti and Vegetarian specialists ~ eat in or take awayFunction room available for larger groups
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Regularly come here for an indian, and have had no problems so far. Best thing is that i dont have to wait long for it and comes out hot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We used to visit here frequently after a night on the town but not been for many years so thought it was about time we tried it again and we were pleasantly surprised. The place has been updated and looked very inviting. We went on a Friday night about 6.30pm and thought it would be fairly quiet that time of night but the restaurant and take-away were very busy. This was the only negative as this made our wait for our main course quite a while (approx 45 mins).......but it was worth the wait. The food was hot, tasty and plenty of it. The menu is substantial and teh waiters are very attentive. We normally use one of teh other local Indian restuarants but this made a nice change. Worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent & highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We LOVE curries, and we eat here or have a takeaway from here almost every week! We've been to the Red Rose in large parties (over 20 people) or as a couple or with family & a few friends. The food is consistently excellent. The Chicken Tikka Makhani is second to none & we can highly recommend the prawn pathia and chicken tikka dansak too. The takeaways (which we often have delivered) are just as good as when we eat in. Yum!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Went here for grandads birthday with a party of about 15 and was already busy but we were still very well looked afrer and food was great loads of taste and great fresh spices couldn't fault it and price was great and left full

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Kettering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a really nice Indian restaurant, the food and service have been consistently good when we've been here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Rose also viewed

Kettering, Northamptonshire
Kettering, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Red Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.