We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast terrible but ok hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Kettering
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breakfast terrible but ok hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms are fine a little small but comfy
I thought the showers were really nice and they give you shower gel
the only main problem is the breakfast is bad and burnt help yourself even for coffee which was horrid It is the same every day scrambled eggs sausages and baked beans with some croissants and not much fruit. It was great for the kids to help themselves but no one round very often for assistance

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    80
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
42
45
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A really good hotel with excellent service. The room was very clean and well equipped and the inclusive breakfast very tastyThis is not the first Holiday Inn Express that I have stopped in and it won`t be the last.I would certainly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room and as we arrived at midnight , this was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I booked on the internet, at a very reasonable price. Room was great, staff were very helpful, the breakfast was acceptable given the very reasonable Price. We arrived quite late and had a pizza and salad which we ordered after 9.30pm. The salad was very fresh, large and very colourful, the pizza was just about ok but hey, it was after 9.30 and we were very grateful to have it. You aren't going to come here as a destination and as place to stay as a stop off on a longer journey it fitted the bill well.

Only problem was actually getting in. We had to drive past 3 times before we sussed out where the service road was (it is on a dual carriageway). Do yourself a favour and actually read the directions on the confirmation email.

Room Tip: The double glazing cuts out the traffic noise so don't worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a family room for £50 so can't grumble too much however a few bits to note - beds were very soft so there was a fair amount of roll- together for parents and children. Aircon didn't have much of an impact on room temperature.

Breakfast was the same as you get everywhere for HI express but they could have done with more than one person looking after things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear travesty89,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here recently, I was here for 5 nights with work, great location, very clean etc but the best thing has got to be the staff who go the extra mile and beyond for the guests, I was actually sad to leave them as they felt like my group of friends! I was part of a large group and the reception staff done everything we could ask for and Aimee was great booking us taxi's and telling us where to go for a night out! Definetly deserves a Christmas bonus! Can't wait to come back.....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel.
Lovely polite staff who remember you.
Nice clean rooms very good sizes good size shower.
All in all an all round great friendly clean hotel, I would recommend to any one, if its business or just a holiday, I would pick the holiday inn express Kettering

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place is just perfect for me, the prices are great which is good as I have to use hotels for most days in the week and often work nights too. The staff here are wonderful as I only need to let them know I will be on the night shift the following week and they put me in the quietest part of the hotel and the cleaning team are always very quiet. That doesn't stop them doing a great job though, for, when I go back to work, the room is then cleaned to a very high standard! the whole team are very good, the food is basic but well done and staff are always polite and pleasant. Just to mention a couple of people there.... Seb, who is always helpful and good at arranging things All the reception staff who move effortlessly from reception to the bar (to serve!!) and to the kitchen to prep and cook food. And..... whoever heard of a general Manager doing all the hotel work??!! reception, bar work, including cleaning, and even on one occasion could be found getting the breakfast bar ready, superb example to her staff!!

Room Tip: for quietness, ask for an odd numbered room which puts you overlooking the open fields at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNickerson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi Steve H, thank you so much for this glowing review! It's our pleasure to look after you when you stay with us and it's great to feel appreciated. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Kettering and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby Hotel Kettering
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby Hotel
Kettering Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby United Kingdom
Address: Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the A14, the Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby is one of the newest hotels in Kettering. The hotel has 120 rooms with air-conditioning throughout the hotel. In addition, we offer FREE Wi-Fi in all bedrooms, meeting rooms and public areas. One of the few hotels in Kettering to offer free internet access! A FREE continental breakfast is included for all guests, now including sausage, beans and scrambled egg! The Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby also has four well equipped meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 70 people. With easy access to the A14 and just minutes from Kettering town centre - you're not far away from things to see and do in the local area. Also in close proximity is the Rockingham Speedway and Rockingham Castle. The Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby is also close to Wicksteed Park and Boughton House, ideal for families to enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.