We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fawsley Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fawsley Hall to your Saves list
Fawsley Hall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fawsley | Near Daventry, Fawsley NN11 3BA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fawsley
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I recently had the pleasure of experiencing a Christmas lunch at Fawsley Hall. All of the food was cooked to perfection, was hot and the service was great.
Thank you to all the staff for making it so special

Angela Amesbury

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    66
    22
    14
    4
See reviews for
60
164
3
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

15 of us went for our Christmas lunch and from start to finish everyone took great care of us. Even during the booking process it was easy and delightful, there was no heavy handed deposit taking or ordering ahead of the day, why can't more hotels be like this. Totally professional. We enjoyed champagne, the food was yummy and the decor of the great hall was very Christmassy. We will defiantly go back. What could they have done to improve, I truly can't think of anything. A big thank you for making our Christmas lunch so special.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There were 16 of us for our Team Event. We were all made to feel very welcome. The rooms were very clean, tidy and luxurious and the food was wonderful. We have one person who is a vegetarian and someone with a nut allergy and both were very happy with the food they had a choice of. We didn't use the Spa so I can't comment on that but for everything else I would highly recommend this hotel. We had another company come in to arrange a couple of Team Building events and the hotel were most accomodating to their needs as well. Refurbishments are taking place but these did not interfere with either our meetings or our Team Building events. The surroundings are beautiful and would think that in the Spring/Summer they are even better.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't usually leave reviews about hotel stays, as they are normally fairly unremarkable. However, I recently spent a night at Fawsley Hall on a business trip, and it was so much better than the usual that I feel a review is warranted. I arrived late in the afternoon and was greeted by Christmas lights and decorated trees, giving the old building a magical appearance. The staff were friendly and helped me with my bags. I had been booked into a stunning room on the first floor overlooking the gardens. I can't remember the last time I was so taken aback by the quality and style of a hotel room. From the grand queen sized bed to the domed ceiling with ornate chandelier, to the view across the gardens and lake, the room was a triumph. After a shower and change, I went in search of some food and a drink. The bar and restaurant were both excellent, with attentive waiters and very good food. I retired to the room for a very comfortable night's sleep. The following morning I enjoyed a very good full English, as well as various bits and pieces from the well stocked breakfast buffet.
A big thumbs up to the Hotel, and I will be returning whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently enjoyed a fabulous weekend break at Fawsley Hall to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were kindly upgraded to a beautiful room and Mark and all his staff could not have done more to make it a special weekend. The room, the food, all the facilities, the service and attention to detail were superb and we hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We want to thank Fawsley Hall for the amazing Christmas meal we had at the hotel yesterday. The food was fantastic and the service brilliant, surroundings stunning. Look forward to booking again for next year.

Rachael Sivewright
(ASD Unlimited)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have already written a review that hasn't appeared so I will try again!
I organised a conference in November. I have been doing this for several years and was concerned when I heard the hotel had been sold. I needn't have worried. Yes there is a fantastic refurbishment taking place but the hotel are doing their best to minimise disruption for guests. We thought the food had improved and it was good to see some familiar staff faces from previous visits. Staff have obviously had training, making a real effort, nothing was too much trouble for them.
As always we enjoyed the spa, particularly the gym, pool and outdoor jacuzzi.
The Great Hall with log-fires was a great place to relax. It will be interesting to see it after its refurbishment in January.
Thanks for having us, we will be back!

Room Tip: It depends how much you want to pay. There are some stunning rooms but they aren't cheap. Even t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fawsley Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawsley Hall

Address: Fawsley | Near Daventry, Fawsley NN11 3BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Fawsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fawsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fawsley Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fawsley Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawsley Hall Hotel Fawsley
Hall Hotel Fawsley
Hall Fawsley
Fawsley Hall England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fawsley Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.