We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wheatsheaf

The Wheatsheaf
15 Main Road, Crick NN6 7TU, England
+44 1788 823824
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Crick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Scrummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I've eaten 3 times here and all meals have been excellent. My favourite meal has been Liver and Onions. Scrummy! Reasonable prices and good portions. Would recommend and will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    26
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Valentines meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We visited the restaurant this evening for a Valentines treat and has a lovely meal. The service was very attentive and the ambience was just right. There is a good choice for children with all meals Available in small reasonably priced portions.
We just had 2 courses as our daughter became tired but we were really impressed by the quality, presentation and price of the food.
The menu is seasonal and the food is beautifully seasoned and presented. It's nice to get something different from the usual chain pub/restaurants.
We highly recommend and will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Saturday was made for this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Recommended by a friend, Ist pub as you come into village from M1,Ordered a Rump steak medium for wife & myself, brilliant!!! with Blue cheese sauce. Would certainly go back also pub is pet friendly .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I went here with my partner and friends. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was tasty, hot and plentiful. There was a lovely atmosphere in the pub. I would highly recommend a visit to The Wheatsheaf.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Wheatsheaf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Still very good service but has started to slip slightly so they need to keep their eye on the ball.
Food id still very good albeit a small menu. Wine selection has got better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wheatsheaf also viewed

Crick, Northamptonshire
Crick, Northamptonshire
 
West Haddon, Northamptonshire
Kilsby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Wheatsheaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wheatsheaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.