We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a 2 star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Rugby East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Rugby East to your Saves list
Ibis Rugby East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dirft East Parklands, Crick NN6 7EX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crick
York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK for a 2 star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very helpful and polite staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed and decent evening meals.

Bad points: Graffiti in the lift, not so great quality of the food at breakfast, and a very outdated TV system in the rooms that needs some of the freeview channels adding (even channel 5 is not working).

I stayed twice in the last month and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you.
We do have some small scratches in the lift area that we are waiting for this to be removed.
The TV System is a being reviewed, we are unable at the moment to get Channel 5, this is a location issue and to do with satellite, and some over houses in this area also cannot get this channel.
I have passed your feedback onto our Head office regarding the TV System; The System does allow internet access and also up to date movies.
Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and we look forward to welcoming to you the hotel again
Regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    85
    37
    14
    14
See reviews for
28
66
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here overnight driving from Scotland to London, and had a very relaxing and comfortable stay, just what we needed by then. The beds are spacious & wonderfully comfortable, with plump duvet and cushions. The bathroom is good-sized, with plenty of hot water. Furnishings are more than adequate, too, including a sofa, though there wasn't enough space for both sides of a double bed to have a bedside table (the price you pay for the roomy bed!). We had breakfast as provided in the nice dining room, which was pricey but worth it if you can manage to take advantage of all that's on offer so you won't need much/any lunch! The hotel is very well located just off the M1 but not unduly noisy. Excellent value for £30 for two people, and a very refreshing sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Philippa

Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay at the Hotel
We are pleased that you had a enjoyable stay with us and that you felt that we were off good value for money, this is so important these days.
I have passed over to the team your feedback to the team who were delighted to read it.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback
Regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

stopped here for a wedding.

rang receptionist to get directions who was very unhelpful and quite rude.

on arriving, there was ample parking which was great.
the rooms were pretty bog standard but for the price, you cant complain.

the bed was really comfy which was a pleasant surprise. the bathroom was a big let down. below standard shower, the

wash basin was cracked and old fashioned, very low pressure on wash basin also.

the hotel bar was open till 1am so a added bonus.

not bad for price but needs a few tweeks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay.
I was sorry to see that you didnt get off to a good start, and i am sure who ever your spoke with, didnt mean to appear to be rude, i will discuss this with the team in our Next meeting.
We will look at your feedback as a team and see where can can make some improvements.
Thank you for taking the time and we hope we are able to welcome you again to the hotel
Regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed at the Ibis last Saturday on the way to a car show on Sunday. We chose the hotel primarily for the room rate - £30.00 for two people isn't bad! Welcoming staff on the front desk who did their best to persuade us to dine at the hotel, but happily helped book a taxi when they realised we weren't going to change our minds. Room was clean and spacious as was the bathroom. We slept with the windows open and could just hear the traffic, but it wasn't at all intrusive. Just remember, you're technically in an industrial park so don't expect a beautiful view! Bar prices didn't seem too bad; didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment, but all in all, will go back when we're next in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your stay,
Its nice to hear other peoples views.
I have passed this over to the team.
We do try and give good value for money, and i am happy that you were able to take advantage of one of our many deals we have on our interent site.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again.

Regards
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed one night on Sunday. Rooms recently refurbished. Room very clean and tidy, bedding all fresh with plump pillows. Breakfast had good choice of hot and cold items although the hot Buffett had been there too long so bacon was tuff. But for £ 39 ( room only) well worth it. The Internet movie radio package was £9.95 for that you could watch all the movies available

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the wind turbine the otherside faces the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay.
I was pleased to read your comments and have passed these other to the team
The company has just had all new beds installed in every Ibis Hotel, adn we are getting great feedback about them
We do try and offer value for money, and i will look into your views about the bacon.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future
Regards
Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Located the hotel very easily. Very pleasant reception but a little difficulty as not the best english spoken. Room was fine but did notice after staying a few nights the coffee bar was not topped up with milk for some strange reason! Breakfast was mediocre & somewhat poor value. The bar prices were a little uprisings too!! Key fobs had to be changed on several occasions as they failed but the staff were excellent to put it right!!! Would most probably return. Friends had booked us in as a lot of us on business together.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for leaving a review for us.
I am sorry to hear that you had some slight irritations and we have spoken as a team about your Points.
I have carried out some spot checks on rooms to ensure that the tea and Coffee is replenished in rooms.
I was sorry to read that on many occasion you had to have your key re cutt, sometim,es this can happen if a key is kept near a mobile phone.
Once again thank you for taking the time,and i hope on your next stay we put these things right.
Regards
Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Having stayed there in May 2012, and had a bad time, we got invited back to stay to put things right.

We stayed in July 2012, and in the short time, 6-7 weeks since our first stay, it was much improved. The staff on duty had all changed, no-one from the disasterous previous stay was there.

The staff were all very polite, there is now a childs menu available. Even with the food, dietry requirements were met, my son can't have baked beans but was subtituded with peas, and couldn't have the salad with tomatos, nothing was too much trouble. The food was much better than previous, there did seem to be some pride in the food, presentation and speed. We didn't wait no longer than 15 mins, and unlike previous, all together and very hot.

This was all together a much better experience, and felt that things have changed, and customers have been listened too. We have much faith restored in the hotel after this visit, and hope the next one is just as good, or better. I hope the standard of service is one that will improve, and not stay stagnant nor lets the standard slip backwards.

The Manager we met on our day of departure, and expressed how impressed we were since the previous visit. Sharon is a excellent manager and wants to put things right, but can only do so if they know about it. Fantastic improvement. Again the staff overall seemed to have pride in what they do, unlike previously.

See you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, General Manager at Ibis Rugby East, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your return visit
We are pleased that you could see a difference and that we shown you that we listened and corrected things.
We do sometimes get things wrong, but what we try to do is learn from out errors
I have passed your feedback to the team adn we hope to see you again in the near future
Regards

Sharon McEvoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Rugby East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Rugby East

Address: Dirft East Parklands, Crick NN6 7EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Crick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Crick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Rugby East 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel & Restaurant Rugby East is just off the M1 motorway, with good access to the M6 and the region’s major road network, the Ibis Rugby East offers free parking and en suite rooms at great-value rates. Just a few hundred meters from junction 18 of the M1, the Ibis Rugby East has a convenient location, whether you are visiting Rugby on business or exploring the area as a tourist. The hotel’s excellent access to the M40, the M69, the M42, the A14, the A5 and A45 means that all that the region has to offer is within easy reach. All of the en suite rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet access available throughout the Hotel FREE off charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Rugby East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Rugby East Hotel Crick
Ibis Rugby East Crick, Northamptonshire, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Rugby East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.