We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really wonderful stay at this B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devon House

Devon House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Robin Hoods Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Devon House
Save
You added Devon House to your Saves list
Station Road | Robin Hoods Bay, Robin Hoods Bay, North York Moors National Park Y022 4RL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 27 Robin Hoods Bay B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“really wonderful stay at this B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights and i was well looked after. My room was spotless and having the ensuite was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent and was so filling that one didn't need to eat again till the afternoon. I was always offered more if i wished it. Both Paul and Ann treated me royally. I will be happy to stay there again. It is also across the road from the bus stop, so very easy to get to and very close to the ocean and village shops.
thank you
Jackie from Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights and enjoyed a good clean room and lovely full English breakfast. We arrived whilst Paul & Ann were out for a meal and Paul popped back to let us in which was lovely of him. Parking is free and we were able to stay parked there after we had checked out until we left the bay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at Devon House for 2 nights in April 2013. Paul & Ann couldn't have been more accommodating. The rooms were spotless with lots of extras - soap, shampoo, shower gel, tea & coffee, biscuits, chocs etc! The breakfast was also excellent and we were always offered more toast, tea & coffee if wanted.
We will definitely return. A first class B&B in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Devon house for one night on easter Sunday for a short break in Robin Hood bay.
Very clean room, spotless bed linen and lovely white fluffy towels.
Breakfast was good, in particular a very well cooked full English with plenty of tea and coffee top ups.
Free parking was available, which was very much appreciated.
Very welcoming, helpful and friendly hosts, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

Thank you!

Neil & Louise

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lovely BB,great spot,spotlessly clean,friendly welcoming hosts,lovely cooked breakfast.
Would highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Free parking which is a bonus.
Fabulous location and not far from nearby resorts if you wish to visit them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

very friendly and helpful owners. made to feel at home from the moment we arrived. lovely room ,nice and clean , very comfy bed. the full english beakfast was wonderful. overall a very pleasant, but brief stay,( only there for one night to attend a friends wedding). would happily have stayed longer if possible. would thoroughly recommend staying here. ( sorry i left with my room keys. ooops.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went to a wedding in Robin Hoods bay and stayed at Devon House.
It was a good decision!
Brilliant hosts, lovely room spotlessly clean, comfy bed and fabulous breakfast.
Could not recommend this place enough and we will def be back.
Fabulous location and a short drive from Whitby.

Room Tip: We were in a front upstairs room with a sea view. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Devon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devon House

Address: Station Road | Robin Hoods Bay, Robin Hoods Bay, North York Moors National Park Y022 4RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Robin Hoods Bay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Robin Hoods Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devon House is a small family run B&B offering guests clean comfortable accommodation. We offer full English breakfast, vegetarians catered for, en-suite, TV, central heating, hot drinks trays in all rooms. Private parking for all guests. Strictly non smoking. Arrive as Guest, leave as a Friend. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Devon House Robin Hoods Bay, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.