We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lily's

Lily's
7a Rosemary Lane | Richmond, Richmond DL10 4PD, England
01748822633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 89 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Café
Restaurant details
Richmond, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Such a nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This tea room is lovely and has lots of hidden tables so you can feel like you are alone. The afternoon tea looked scrummy and came on proper cake stands. The panini I enjoyed was also tasty and salad came with a range of dressings, yum!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This Restaurant not in Richmond, Virginia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Can anyone explain why this restaurant appears in the list of Richmond, VA restaurants? It sounded delightful and were disappointed to discover we would need to travel quite a distance to eat there. I need notice that somehow it was linked to another business selling property in Richmond. Trip advisor beware of how your site is being used.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had lunch in this lovely café. The service was very good as was the food and the portion sizes were big, as were the sizes of the scones and cake slices. We would eat here again if visiting Richmond.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, food and atmosphere. Gorgeous little touches like the teapots and cup and saucers. Such a cute little place. Absolutely loved it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The cutest, yummiest cafe I have ever been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I visited Lily's on Saturday when visiting from York. The decor was lovely and cute...I especially loved the mini tea pots that were salt and pepper shakers! The waitress was attentive, polite and friendly and service was quick. Two of us had scones which were delicious and huge and served beautifully on a cake stand. My other friend had a panini which was also lovely. It was very reasonable in price too. I would definitely go back next time I'm in richmond.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lily's also viewed

Richmond, North Yorkshire
Richmond, North Yorkshire
 
Richmond, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Lily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lily's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.