We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The White Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The White Rose Hotel to your Saves list
The White Rose Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Bedale Rd, Leeming Bar DL7 9AY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leeming Bar
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Quick overnight for work and a pleasant stay.the lady of booking was very cheerful and friendly as were the rest of the staff.the room was bright and cheerful.It was the food that was the highlight.Excellent quality and good value .Enjoyable .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    28
    20
    18
    9
See reviews for
18
57
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Based here for two nights on a motorcycle tour of North Yorkshire we were made very welcome and looked after really well. The food and wine included in the Deal Monster package were spot on, as was the real ale. The staff were most helpful at all times going out of their way to look after us. As a bonus the Wensleydale Railway is just behind the hotel. Whether you prefer diesel or steam power the people who look after the railway are more than willing show you around and tell you about their work. Ideal!

Room Tip: If you have any particular requirements just ask, the staff are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just off the A1 at Leeming Bar an ideal base for visiting tourist attractions in North Yorkshire.
A clean and pleasant hotel with a pub atmosphere.
Good food ,real ale at a sensible price and nice people.
Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Junction 51 A1 M
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room is dated but fine. Comfy bed and nice bed linen. Would have been nice to have some freebies in the bathroom (shower no bath) there is soap but a bot more would have made it better. Would go again for the food as beef bourginon was very good. Also they kindly kept the kitchen open for me as I arrived late and in the morning opened it early for me - lovely touch.

Room Tip: Ask for one not directly above the bar if you want an early night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We arrived Wednesday 12th june for 2nights and was made very welcome and shown to our room which was spotless. On going downstairs the bar area and dining area were brilliant, staff were very friendly and helpful and advised places to visit. Great service great food can*t wait to return, booked again for august.

Room Tip: Maybe a shelf in the bathroom to hold toiletries would be useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Visited The White Rose Hotel last weekend June 9th and 10th, we were made very welcome by all the staff and had a very enjoyable weekend visiting the area around Leeming Bar, this is a great location to get into Bedale- Masham -Redmire -Stokesly -etc , and we did all that, The rooms were very nice with comfortable beds and the evening meal was excellent on both nights, and breakfast likewise. A good pint of Black Sheep in the bar is recomended, we visited the Black Sheep Brewery in Masham and did the Brewery Tour which we enjoyed. we will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived friday 7th june and was a warm welcome by the staff! We got shown to the room which was perfect for us! (We stayed for 2 nights)
We went downstairs to the bar which again was a nice set up, great service and very helpful, food was delisious - we had a hot beef baguette n a cajen chicken baguette, reasonable priced!
Richmond castle is a good place to go and is only about 12 miles away.
Back at the hotel to vet ready for our nite time meal, we had a three course meal - pate & soup to start, this was lovely. Pasta carbonara & roast chicken for main and apple crumble for pudding! All of it was delicious!
Were our room was we could hear the music and karaoke and was loud but we saw the funny side of it!
The breakfast on both mornings were very good, a fry up and a big selection of cereal, drinks and toast!
Yes the room is old fashioned but i thought that was good as at the end of the day we were only sleeping and getting ready in the room! Also we went out for the day on Saturday and when we got back to our room there was fresh towels and bedding and the rubbish taken out, thought this wasvery good!
All in all we thought the hotel was lovely, supplied everything we needed and the staff were very helpful and pleasent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The White Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Rose Hotel

Address: 12 Bedale Rd, Leeming Bar DL7 9AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Leeming Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leeming Bar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The White Rose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Rose Hotel at Leeming Bar is situated in the heart of North Yorkshire, just moments from the A1, Scotch Corner and the Yorkshire Dales making it ideally located for both business and leisure travellers alike. The White Rose is also home to our hugely popular pub/restaurant providing excellent home-cooked food, fine real ales and a friendly atmosphere. All of our 18 en-suite rooms offer exceptional comfort and cleanliness at great value. As a result, our hotel offers the perfect blend of privacy and isolation, alongside a gateway to the local community and regional charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The White Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Rose Hotel Leeming Bar, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Rose Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.