We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IS HAWES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Loxley House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
The Holme, Hawes DL8 3QR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Lincolonshire,
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IS HAWES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My Husband and I stayed 12/13th October 2013, we could not believe the beautiful accomodation, the rooms are perfect with everything you could ever wish for in a B and B.
We usually stay in hotels but decided to give Loxley House a try after reading previous reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed at all, we were allocated Room 3, with patio doors leading out on to the garden, amazing views yet just 2 mins walk from town centre.

You choose your breakfast and what time you want it, it is one of the best lve ever had away, the host Carol and Keith are so helpful, their local knowledge is amazing.

Really can not add anything to the comments that previous reviewers have said, This establishment derverves 6 stars if it was possible.

Will not consider staying anywhere else in the area ever again. We have been well and truely spoilt.

Room Tip: garden rooms 2,3 and 4 are good. Best one for interior room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
139
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I don't think anything can be added to what has already been said by others, it really is a great B&B lovely views, superb rooms all you could ask for, Carol and Keith are both fantastic people nothing is to much trouble, certainly top of my recommendation list.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stunning views, beautiful accommodation, delicious breakfast, excellent location, and a welcoming and helpful host. I went away to relax and de-stress and this was the perfect place. I'm already booked to return next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Cannot recommend this place highly enough. Lovely comfy rooms, superb views, breakfast and hosts. What more could you want? We had the three rooms which open onto the garden (2,3 &4). We felt like we had the place to ourselves - perfect for two families having a break away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went to Hawes to celebrate our forty fifth anniversary and my wifes sixty fifth birthday, when we booked two nights at Loxley House we didnt know that we were about to experience, ,probably the best accomodation we have ever stayed in run by Carol and Keith two of the nicest people your ever likely to meet ,sometimes its the little extras that makes some places stand out apart from the lovely decor and this b&b has got five star written all over it the views out of the rooms over the Dales are spectaculer and haveing your fantastic breakfast looking over those views just makes for a great start to the day this B&b is faultless and if we would not hesitate for one moment to go back, we stayed in room one but there are rooms which lead directly onto the garden,well done Carol and Keith for making our stay so memorable.p.s thankyou for the two delicious cup cakes Carol they didnt last long.

Room Tip: Check the website to check for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our second long weekend stay at Loxley House, and we will be going back again, as it's a lovely place. Carol & Keith are very welcoming and have thought of everything. The room we had was clean, comfortable with a King Size bed and quality bed linen. It has everything from luxurious toiletries, soft towels, magazines, chocolates, and tea, coffee and hot chocolate.
Keith was able to lend us a walking map and suggest a good route for us, and Carol made sure that my husbands beer was kept cool in a cool bag! Great location in Hawes, very quiet and amazing views, but a 2 minute walk takes you to the centre of Hawes with pubs and shops.
Breakfasts were lovely, again, quality sausage, bacon, and plenty of cereal and fruit.
Amazing place, best B&B we've ever been to.

Room Tip: Room 2 is lovely and has fab views, but I would imagine all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Once again Keith and Carol have provided the most outstanding accommodation for our holiday. sparklingly clean, truly comfortable and extremely thoughtful extras that make our visits so amazing. Never stayed anywhere that meets the grade this lovely couple have accomplished. Great poached eggs for breakfast!!!!!!! For two years running I've spend my birthday here but also come at various times during the year and there is always the same attention to detail we have come to enjoy. So relaxed. Who needs anything else.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful with lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loxley House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loxley House Bed & Breakfast

Address: The Holme, Hawes DL8 3QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Loxley House Hotel Hawes
Loxley House Bed And Breakfast
Loxley House Bed & Breakfast Hawes, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loxley House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.