We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Station House

Old Station House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Station House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Hardraw Road, Hawes DL8 3NL , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 21 Hawes B&B and Inns
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We are pleased to echo the sentiments of the previous entries. This place was excellent. From the friendly reception and helpful owners, to the comfortable and well-appointed rooms, to the delicious breakfasts - our group of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We have just stayed for four nights at this B&B and it is really top notch. The owners are very welcoming and the accommodation is excellent. We stayed in the Bonny Face room which was converted to a King Size bedroom for our stay - just glorious. It was a real delight to stay here, our room was clean, comfortable and fresh. The parking is great. The breakfast is good. We would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnoldswick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

From the moment we arrived we felt completely at home, a lovely relaxed friendy atmosphere. A beautiful room with everything of the highest quality, very comfortable bed, superb bed linen, towels, toiletries etc. we had a T.V, books, tea & coffee complete with biscuits and a lovely touch - 2 bags of sweets. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast, fruit juices, delicious yoghurt, various cerials, followed by a cooked breakfast with lots of toast and jam available. A lovely garden to sit out in and only a few minutes walk from the centre of Hawes - what more could you ask for - a real credit to the owners Linda and Kevin, can't praise it highly enough!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

A fantastic guest house in the centre of Hawes. Refurbished recently with superb bright, well decorated rooms with all the comforts of home (actually its more comfortable than my home). Crisp linnen, posh soap, shampoo & conditioners, fluffy towels, tea & coffee facilities and a little bag of sweeties! Great Yorkshire Breakfast including Juice, Cerials, fruit & a good fry up!
Has a loveley garden and off road parking.
Can not recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorks, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

The Old Station House is in the heart of Hawes. A good sized room for two walkers with large rucksacks etc. The decoration was up to date but not stark. Nice touches like full sized bottles of leading brand shampoo and conditioner, body moisturiser and other toiletries all made for a more pleasant home from home stay. After a very long walk on the day of our stay, the soft bed and plump bedding was very welcome. Breakfast the following morning was excellent with plenty of very good quality cereals, preserves and hot breakfast items to chose from. We have stayed in Hawes centre before and feel the Old Station House far exceeded the other bed and breakfasts.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Stayed at The Old Station House for 2 nights over Easter weekend 2010. We had the "The Station Master" room upstairs which had 3 single beds, ideal for us as a family room 2 adults with 1 child (aged 6). Lovely dual aspect room with flat screen TV & DVD, all important hospitality tray with tea/coffee/bisuits etc, also a clean shower room with great fluffy towels! The Pennine Way passes the gate of the house too!

Homely welcome on arrival and nothing is too much trouble for the owners of this lovely old station house. Well decorated throughout with tasteful modern decor, dry room for storgae of walking boots etc. Breakfast was wonderful, good choice, catered to individual tastes and the kids get what they want which is a real bonus!

Would recommend this guest house to anyone without hesitation. Close to village centre with ample eateries, Owners very knowledgable and made 2 excellent suggestions for places to eat. Additional bonus was Easter Eggs in the room for us one day and 3 bags of sweets the next. Those litle touches go along way.

If I was every in the area again, I would feel quite happy knocking on the door and going in for a coffee, when we left I felt like I had known the place for years!!!!!

Don't look anywhere else, I am sure if you stay here, you WILL not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne & wear
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Visited over new year while it was all snowy & it was lovely.The house itself is pretty & the little town very picturesque. The service in the b&b was excellent & the rooms very clean & comfortable. Kevin & Linda make you feel very much at home & make a very tasty breakfast. We will definately go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Station House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Station House

Address: Hardraw Road, Hawes DL8 3NL , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Hawes
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Station House 4*
Also Known As:
Old Station House Hawes, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Station House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Old Station House to your Saves list