We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazzzzzzzzzzzzing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairview Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairview Guest House
Save
You added Fairview Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Burtersett Road, Hawes DL8 3NP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Hawes B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazzzzzzzzzzzzing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were two families with kids visitng and Gordon and fmly not only offered the kids additional room but also the kids had lot of stuff to do like, watch dvd;s, read books and they had a great time with the dog..The place , rooms and views was amazing, the service and hospitality is top class and the breakfast is fantastic, The rooms were very clean and i can go on and on...i would highly recommend it to my friends and family...Keep it up..The best B&B that i have ever been to. In fact the size of the rooms and decor were of 4-5* hotel standards and not B&B so kudos..

Room Tip: Speak to Gordon and they can sort it out...great people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
43
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The view to the snow covered Dales was gorgeous, especially when seen from our large, warm and cosy room (family room). Everything is spotless and meticulously cared for including the guests. The hosts are helpful and charming without bearing over imposing. Everyone was very accommodating of our sometimes wayward 2 yr old. There are lots of little personal touches making you feel very welcomed and the breakfasts are top notch. It's a short walk into the centre of Hawes and we really can't fault anything in our 4 night stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

what a great place to stop we were in a party of six and was first to arrive so we had the pick of three rooms what a choice just could not make my mind up which to choose all so nice so tastefull the breakfast was so good a really nice menu to choose from all the food was local produce i can see why it had a certificate for 5 star breakfast a lovely hotel in a lovely place

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The best guest house in the country....

Beds are big and comfy the staff are lovely, the breakfast are the best!

We found it by accident many years ago and have recomended to friends and family.

It would be a mistake not to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our 2nd visit to Fairview and we took our dog this time too. The breakfast was every bit as good as we remembered. The house is warm, welcoming and clean. Only a few minutes walk into Hawes with its lovely shops and ample pubs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great accommodation in a lovely house in the Yorkshire Dales. A hearty breakfast and very comfortable rooms. The very friendly owners will do their utmost to make your stay comfortable.. Will be on my re-booking menu for years..!
Unbeatable value for money....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

this guest house was one of the best on our trip walking the Pennine Way. It is beatifully decorated - rooms are a good size - and there is a wonderful sitting room. breakfast was excellent. Location is very close to the town centre. Very accommiodating to walkers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairview Guest House

Address: Burtersett Road, Hawes DL8 3NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Hawes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hawes
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairview Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fairview Guest House Hotel Hawes
Fairview Guest House Hawes, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairview Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.