We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grinkle Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Grinkle Park Hotel to your Saves list
Grinkle Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grinkle Lane, Easington TS13 4UB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Easington
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lucky Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at Grinkle Park Hotel by accident originally we were looking for a hotel in Whitby but due to our late booking we couldn't find a suitable hotel so widened our search, so glad we did. The hotel and grounds were lovely the staff were warm and welcoming but professional. Our room (Hydrangea) was spacious with views over the Yorkshire countryside, just one minor point the room was very hot at night could have done with air-conditioning or a fan but other than that it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    117
    34
    12
    3
See reviews for
76
362
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our weekend stay. The welcome was warm, afternoon tea was good and plentiful. The bedroom was large, comfortable and attractive, bit of water damage needed a paint. Lots of squashy sofas and magazines. Garden was ok, dinner & breakfast were excellent. We would love to return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

staying at grinkle park was wonderful everything was spot on the room ,the food .the staff. thank you very much.we will definitely be going back again in the near future.see you soon.

edwin taylor west yorkshire

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my nephews wedding, the food, the service and the staff were excellent! Highly recommend for events or a special meal or getaway break. Grounds are stunning! Very friendly and accommodating

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a 2 night break to meet up with family. We enjoyed a wonderful "Afternoon Tea" as a part of the package, evening meal and breakfast. Although breakfast was ok we felt that better portions could have been offered. (ie bacon and tomatoes - 2 small rashers of bacon and half a tomato leaving most of the plate empty!) The bedrooms were adequate although room 210 which was in the attic had no mirror over the desk area for drying hair. The staff were the best we have encountered - they couldn't be more affable and pleasant.

We enjoyed playing snooker each evening which was good fun especially as the "cues" and the "rest" were not the best. The gardens and driveway also were lovely with lots of rhododendrons.

All in all can recommend this hotel as a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the garden/lake - light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Really relaxing stay, with lovely staff, all friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel and stunning grounds. Delicious food and drink, with attention to detail. We had a 3-course meal as part of our stay but were full after the first 2 courses! They let us have our desert at a later time of our choice, wherever we chose, which was much appreciated. Our room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. Lovely finishing touches such as chilled wine on arrival and chocolate. Overall we were very well looked after and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Attended my nephew's wedding at Grinkle Park Hotel and it was the best wedding venue we have ever attended. From walking through the entrance right up to breakfast the following day everything was perfect. We were greeted with a choice of fruit juice, a cocktail punch, wine or sol lager with lime in the bottle top which was very impressive. The reception tables were beautifully laid out, and crisp white tables clothes. The food was served piping hot and really delicious. The staff were run off their feet but always kept a smile on their faces, nothing was to much trouble for them and they always made sure everything was spot on, but still managed to stay in the back ground. The MC was brilliant at doing his work and ensured everything ran smoothly. The evening reception was really good also with a fantastic bbq. The food was again perfectly cooked and again piping hot, I really enjoyed my burger and kebab. The breakfast the following morning was excellent served hot with plenty to satisfy your appetite. Again the staff were really well mannered, polite, friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Kestral room which was very pleasant, although only small it was more than adequate for our needs. The bathroom was clean and bright with very nice toiletries. The bed was small but quite comfortable. You also got dressing gowns and slippers provided which was nice surprise. All in all a very nice stay with excellent food, excellent service from very pleasant and obliging staff. A beautiful building with gorgeous grounds. The big question would I stay there again, yes I most certainly will. I would definitely a recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to have a wonderful wedding venue. If I had to complain then it would only be about the lack of a lift when you have three flights of stairs to walk up but that would be nit picking, you cannot expect such an old building to have a lift.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grinkle Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grinkle Park Hotel

Address: Grinkle Lane, Easington TS13 4UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Easington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grinkle Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grinkle Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grinkle Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grinkle Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.