We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grinkle Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grinkle Park Hotel to your Saves list
Grinkle Park Hotel
Grinkle Lane, Easington TS13 4UB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Easington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have we have stayed at this Hotel many times over the last few years and can't fault it. The rooms are lovely and the food is spot on. Friendly staff. In a lovely location. We like to go to Whitby when we stay here. The package deals they do are excellent value for money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    125
    36
    12
    3
See reviews for
78
398
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were given a voucher for afternoon tea as a Christmas present The hotel is beautifully situated although may be difficult to reach if it snows as it is very isolated. We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff and we had afternoon tea overlooking the gardens and lake. The food was excellent and we could not eat it all so we took what was left back with us. We really enjoyed our ourselves in lovely surroundings

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked our two night stay as part of the hotel's 'Winter Break' package. On arrival we received a complimentary room upgrade, which was lovely. The staff on arrival and throughout our stay, were very friendly and helpful.
The room was very nice: lovely furnishings, comfy bed, armchairs, flat screen TV, and really good tea and coffee making facilities (good selection of teas, coffees and drinking chocolate, plus biscuits and a teapot!). It had a lovely large bathroom with good quality toiletries, nice bathsheets, fluffy white bathrobes and slippers.
A bottle of Prosecco on ice awaited us and there were a selection of good quality magazines to read. Dinner was delicious, as was breakfast.
There is a lovely area by a log fire to read the newspapers, a nice bar area and billiard room. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings, so its grounds and lake are lovely to walk around.
The hotel is very close to Saltburn-on-Sea, Staithes, Runswick Bay and Whitby. We will definitely return - hopefully on a similar package, which was very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We booked in the morning and arrived a few hours later. For some reason the booking had not gone through onto the computer system at the hotel. However, we provided a reference number and were sorted out, also given a complimentary upgrade for this minor problem.

Pleasant and efficient staff, relaxing atmosphere and very high standard room facilities made this an excellent stay. Dinner was excellent, breakfast quite good - one minor grumble the plates on which breakfast was served were only slightly warm and the food also,

We will go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent a night at the hotel and were really impressed with the service. The room was really clean, with everything looking as though it had been newly refurbished. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. The dinner and breakfast were both very good. Our only minor criticism, and this is minor, was that the wine we had ordered wasn't available and although we were served with a bottle of the same grape we weren't advised that it wasn't the one we had ordered. I just spotted it. But this was sorted out quickly and efficiently, so I was impressed with the attitude of the staff. I would recommend this hotel to any one wanting to stay in this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Perfect for a quiet retreat, the hotel is well finished and the staff were very helpful. Set in its own private grounds it is easy to relax and enjoy the wonderful surroundings of the North York moors. We would definately return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton on tees
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at Grinkle Park on the 22-1-13 for 1 night. I rang the night previous as I was a bit unsure of getting there due to the large amount of snow which had fallen. But we decided to stay as the snow had stopped the next day. I am so glad we stayed, the place looked beautiful in the snow. We arrived and were shown to our room. Room was lovely and big and very clean looking out to the rear gardens. We then went for a walk in the snow. Wellington boots were free to use in the hall entrance so I grabbed a pair and away we went. The evening meal was very nice, then we sat in front of the open fire with drinks. The breakfast was also very nice but sadly we could' nt finish it as to much wine the night before. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and we look forward to going back one day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grinkle Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grinkle Park Hotel

Address: Grinkle Lane, Easington TS13 4UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Easington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Grinkle Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grinkle Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grinkle Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.