We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for what it is! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Preston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fine for what it is! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a family room with our two young sons. We were at the front of the hotel and it wasn't noisy. The room was spacious and clean. It's a good place to stay to go into York. Just fine!

We had breakfast at the Little Chef just across the car park, not eaten in one for years and that was good too!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
40
41
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxted, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room here only to arrive and find we were allocated Room 1 which seemed to amuse the receptionist for some reason. It turned out to be the disabled access room - not an issue in itself, but the entrance to the room was directly off the reception corridor meaning every single person entering the hotel has to walk past the door.

We were kept awake until gone 3.00am by people arriving, many clearly drunk, singing and shouting with no intervention from the staff. Once we did get off to sleep we were woken at 6.00 by someone cleaning directly outside our room.

A dreadful, noisy place to stay in our opinion. £150 for the worst night of sleep possible.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used this Travelodge before as it is the perfect location for visiting York. Drive to the nearby Askham Park and Ride. For 2 adults it will cost you £5.40 return and is only about 6-7 miles away with buses every few minutes.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and clean As usual little chef and burger king on site 20% off total bill in little chef with free card at reception and show you room key in burger king to get 10% off also garage next door 15 minutes from York centre and less than ten mins from park and ride free parking and £2.70 return each

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our way to Whitby. The hotel was easy to find and was clean and to the standard expected of a Travel Lodge. We were on the side facing the road and it could become noisy especially in summer if you wanted the window open. A good value place to stay with no frills

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right on the main route around York, so not far to drive in or around, great little chef next door & BP garage has a 24 hour off sales, the little chef sells ltd bottle beers & wine etc & the food wasn't that bad we had 1 eve meal & the Olympic breakfast was a good start to the journey home. Usual travelodge standards very quiet & the staff were helpful & cheery would stop here again no problem

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A welcoming hotel on the outskirts of York. If you don't mind driving in to York, then a good place to stay as it is in a main route in to the City. Staff very engaging and helpful, and a very good Little Chef next door.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Address: A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Bilbrough
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bilbrough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Bilbrough
Travelodge Bilbrough
Bilbrough Travelodge
Bilbrough Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.