We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Aysgarth, Leyburn, Aysgarth DL8 3SR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Aysgarth B&B and Inns
Guisborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here last Wednesday as we where working here. Spotlesley clean, with a breakfast that would put a 5 star to shame. free Wi Fi, a pub / restaurent next door, and two very genuine people in Paul & Steph who run the guest house. Hoping to get over for a mountain bike holiday with my young son next year so will certainley be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
143
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is a beautiful B&B, a mix of modern and traditional providing extremely clean and comfortable accommodation in this beautiful part of Yorkshire. Paul and Stephanie were a fountain of knowledge and their friendliness added to the wonderful experience we had in Wensleydale. We chose a Kingsize bedded room with a nice view to the back of the property, it was spotlessly clean and was decorated to a high standard with a very comfortable feature bed. In the morning we both looked forward to the "full works" which was delicious, they obviously sourced their food very carefully. We shall be back in the Autumn next year and we will certainly re-book with Paul and Stephanie again, all in all a great break at a very fair price for the quality you get!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury,Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were greeted at the door by Steph, and made to feel very welcome. We were shown our room which was very clean and comfortable. Steph was very knowledgable of the area and advised us on walks we could take in the area, which was wonderful. Breakfast was lovely! We would definitely like to stay at the Wensleydale Farmhouse again! Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Superb accommodation superbly run by a very friendly and attentive couple (Paul and Steph ably assisted by Niamh!)
Exceptionally clean and comfortable
Room and a breakfast that is second to none in my experience, plenty of walks from the door, the waterfalls obviously, but
the whole valley is a delight to explore.
Steph is a mine of information and
such an attentive (but not intrusive)host who is willing to that extra yard that elevates a nice visit into something a little more special.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this guesthouse for a weekend in July 2013. The friendly greeting and the drinks and homemade cakes provided on arrival were very welcome. The owners, Steph and Paul, were great hosts - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were well-furnished, comfortable, cosy and spotless. Our room had lovely views over to the church at the back of the property. The drinks facilities provided in the room offered a good choice and were well-stocked. Breakfast was faultless with plenty of help yourself options and a choice of freshly prepared hot options too. This B&B is perfectly situated for a short walk to Aysgarth Falls and indeed as a base for walking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have just returned to Scotland from a wonderful two day stay at the Wensleydale Farm House. Steph and Paul were excellent hosts - tending to all our needs (eg providing a flask of fresh milk in our room) and ensuring that we saw the best that the area could offer. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast was extensive and delicious. If you want to stay in the Dales in a central location in a lovely farmhouse then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear overlooking the Dales
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night when in the area for a walking weekend. Lovely friendly greeting, very friendly couple running this establishment. Afternoon coffee and cake was very welcomed. Room was cosy and spotless. Can't fault breakfast or the service received.
An added plus was we were just around the corner from the falls, the start of our planned walk to Bolton Castle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: Aysgarth, Leyburn, Aysgarth DL8 3SR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Aysgarth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Aysgarth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wensleydale Farmhouse is a delightful family-run and recently refurbished guest house at the beautiful and famous Aysgarth Falls, in the heart of Wensleydale.Originally built in around 1880, the house is prominently positioned at the edge of Aysgarth village and enjoys fantastic views in every direction. The perfect location to explore Wensleydale and Yorkshire Dales National Park, the property is tastefully decorated and furnished with comfort and relaxation in mind.All rooms have en-suite facilities, iPod docks and LED televisions with Freeview HD. Our delicious breakfasts are freshly prepared with the highest quality locally sourced ingredients.A warm welcome, comfy beds, crisp white sheets and fluffy dressing gowns await you after your day in the Yorkshire Dales National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wensleydale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.