We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Normanby Guesthouse

Normanby Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scunthorpe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Normanby Guesthouse
Save
You added Normanby Guesthouse to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   9 / 11 Normanby Road, Scunthorpe DN15 6AR , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Scunthorpe B&B and Inns
warminster, wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“First Class again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed here again in March 2012 for the second time - the owner Jo, is friendly, helpful and goes above and beyond what is required - lovely lady and all needs catered for - will go back and stay again - this B&B and Jo are a real gem - thank you and see you again later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
2
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bovington, Dorset
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Had six nights here and was made to feel very welcome - Jo couldn't have been more accomodating and it was genuine rather than forced. My room was clean, the breakfast great - even when I missed breakfast one morning I was asked if I'd like some toast which made me feel that they were going above and beyond; nothing was ever too much trouble. Recommended A++++

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms are slightly noisier as you can hear the front door opening and closing, howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warminster, wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here for one night and everyone was so helpful and friendly - breakfast BRILL
Rooms spotless and comfortable - I am staying again next year.
Well recommend.

Room Tip: Any rooms in this B&B are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I stayed for 3 nights at the Normanby Hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom was modern. The owners were friendly and I was made to feel welcome. The Foundry and Parishes shopping centres are only a couple of minutes walk away and Scunthorpe train station is about a 10-minute walk away. The full English breakfast was nice too. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Been back to the Normanby for the nth time, so I thought it was time to give them a review.

A hotel/guest house not far from the town centre (walking distance) with some parking at the front of the hotel, plenty of space nearby.
Also quite near Tata Steel (I'm an employee with Tata, nice and convenient) and other major businesses.
The whole place has had a refurbishment over the last year or so and the rooms are of a good standard, some have on suite, ask when booking as the bathrooms can be a bit busy early on.

Breakfast is good, full English is available, nice friendly staff who actually listen to what you ask for, you don't have to take everything on offer.

Will I go back? Next time I have to visit the Tata Scunthorpe site The Normanby will be first on my call list for accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Normanby Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normanby Guesthouse

Address: 9 / 11 Normanby Road, Scunthorpe DN15 6AR , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Scunthorpe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Scunthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Normanby Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Normanby Guesthouse Scunthorpe, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Normanby Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.