We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best travelodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Sleaford Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Holdingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
Save
You added Travelodge Sleaford Hotel to your Saves list
A17 / A15 Sleaford Bypass, Holdingham NG34 8PN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holdingham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best travelodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Fantastic hotel and friendly receptionists, very clean, tidy not worn out - not the receptionists THE HOTEL. Best I have stayed in. Must have been refitted in the last 12 months. Next to a busy road but I couldn't hear any noise. Very handy to park outside the door and its free

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    31
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
29
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Excellent updated Travelodge with repainted rooms and updated reception area which is staffed 24 hours by friendly staff. Great value for money. The facilities were cleaned to a high standard and we had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had heard that this lodge was tatty and not very good but it was in the right location to attend an event. However when we opened the room door it was lovely and clearly been refurbished to a good standard , the bed was very comfortable. As this hotel is on a very busy roundabout we expected traffic noise but the double glazing was adequate. Although little chef is on site mac Donald's is the other side of the roundabout, which is very busy at breakfast! I recommend this lodge,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Arriving before 3pm we were told that we could check in early for an extra £10, we declined. My travelling companion required the toilet, the only one available was our room, which would cost £10 to use the toilet.
Luckily we were here for a family party so we went to visit my parents and use there facilities, a little cheaper than £10.
When we got back to check in at 3.15pm we were asked if we minded going to Grantham as the lodge was over booked. We declined and took the room that was ready 90 mins before but we couldn't check into at the time.
Dropping off the bags we went and enjoyed ourselves at the family function.
The room itself was spacious and well heated, the bed was large and a comfortable nights sleep was had. Unfortunately there is no hair dryer in the room or a telephone to ask reception. The shower was hot and powerful and the only toiletries was a 1inch square bit of soap.
For the money paid I would have expected a hair dryer in the room and a small selection of shower gel, shampoo etc that you find in other similar hotels.
The sleep was good but the travel lodge needs to improve on the finer points and if the rooms available why cant guests check in.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Sleaford Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your review Oggy1962. Our check in time is 3pm however we do give our customers to option to purchase an early check in service which costs £10.00 and allows our customers to check in from 12 noon. Unfortunately we do not provide hair dryers in the rooms although they can be borrowed from reception, subject to availability. Although we do not provide toiletries in the rooms, customers have the option to purchase toiletries from vending machines at reception should they need to, this allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This newly refurbished hotel although right alongside a roundabout on the by-pass suffered no traffic noise at all as it is just far enough away to not be affected. It is just over a mile from the centre of Sleaford, which was perfect for the purpose of our journey.
The reception staff were most welcoming and friendly, and keen to advise on places in town to dine in the evening.

There is a Little Chef on site, a petrol station and garage shop alongside, and a McD's just across the roundabout. Also a big Tesco on the way into Sleaford and a Sainsbury's in the town.

We will definitely stay here again when in the area next year.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back overlooking fields and the bypass, and the traffic could not be heard at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had booked a 2night break here to attend the Rememberance Day Service at Grantham.
The lodge was very clean and the staff on duty very attentive.
My only complaint is that you get clean towels each day could they not leave you another one of the small bars of soap as it is impossible for the soap to last 2 days,tea bags 2 tea bags is insufficient to last for 24 hours.
I don't think I am asking too much for these items.
Otherwise 1st class.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWINDON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I like this travelodge because the setting is picturesque, the staff are helpful, the accommodation was clean and bed comfortable and I slept really well. I also like the fact it is next to a McDonalds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Sleaford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sleaford Hotel

Address: A17 / A15 Sleaford Bypass, Holdingham NG34 8PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Holdingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holdingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Holdingham
Travelodge Holdingham
Holdingham Travel Lodge
Holdingham Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Sleaford Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.