We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laceby Manor Golf Club Restaurant and Bar

Laceby Manor Golf Club Restaurant and Bar
Laceby Manor, Grimsby DN37 7LD, England
01472 873468
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 137 restaurants in Grimsby
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Manor Restaurant, which has recently been re-furbished is situated on the first floor of the Laceby Manor Golf Club clubhouse and offer a splendid view of the course. In the summer you can relax on the balcony and take in the beautiful surroundings of the course. Our restaurant is open to everyone - members and non-members. We are open for lunches everyday including Sunday's and also afternoon tea is available after 2.30pm. For dinner we open on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday evenings with food orders taken until 9.30pm. Booking is advisable to avoid disappointment.
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have eaten here numerous times and I cannot fault anything. It does not matter wether you are eating breakfast, lunch or dinner it is always top notch. The service is also always excellent and nothing is too much trouble. The venue can cope with anything asked of them at any time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    54
    24
    10
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
492 reviews 492 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Faultless Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We were a party of four for Sunday lunch, a thoroughly enjoyable and faultless dining experience. We skipped starters and chose the beef, the turkey and the salmon for main courses. Choice was from an innovative Christmas menu, featuring traditionals and modern dishes. My beef was cooked to perfection and it was so good to receive sensible portions carefully presented. My partner sent her compliments to the chef on the salmon. We had Christmas pudding and cheese plates to finish and again, these were delicious. The cheese plates featured perhaps five or six cheeses. The wait staff were polite and prompt, and dutifully checked that all was well soon after we started. The ambience was very pleasant and our request for a window table with a view of the golf course was attended to. I haven't eaten too much in the Grimsby area but this is certainly amongst the best dining experiences so far. I was also very impressed with the value-for-money, the bill coming in at about twenty pounds per head for the four of us, including drinks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group evening meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Laceby Manor Golf Club Restaurant has created a good following and is fast becoming a premier dining and function establishment in the North East Lincolnshire area. We held our Wine Club Christmas evening meal there recently and our modest party of over a dozen were treated very well by all the staff. A good value Christmas menu was offered and our pre-booking selection was delivered in some style and substance. A pianist played on the grand piano as we reached the top of the stairs and assembled in front of the roaring wood burner. The bar staff quickly took our pre-dinner drinks order, we did not need help with the compact and well priced wine list (after all we are a Wine Club!). We ate early as we were told the room was fully booked, however the other large tables of diners we not invasive and we all felt comfortable with the capacity and noise level in the large room.
Coffees and rather large home-made truffles rounded out our meal, which the whole party agreed had been a successful evening. We have visited a large number of local restaurants during the pursuit of the noble grape but our evening at Laceby Manor Golf Club will be one against which others will be judged.
PS We have also been in a party of four for lunch and this too was very acceptable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“pleasant to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

just visited for the first time on the 21st of november 2013 for a birthday meal , there was twelve of us and the service /staff and the food was excellent , also very good value we would not hesitate to recommend this venue to anybody. We are all
going to give this place another visit in the near future.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went with some friends for a meal on a weekday evening.We were greeted by friendly staff and there were quite a few diners. We had booked a table and were given one overlooking the golf course and grounds. The dining room is at first floor level and has lovely views. A very pleasant evening and we would return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laceby Manor Golf Club Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Grimsby, Lincolnshire
Grimsby, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Laceby Manor Golf Club Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laceby Manor Golf Club Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.