We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginnie's

Ginnie's
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ginnie's to your Saves list
Ginnie's
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Queen's Parade, Cleethorpes DN35 0DF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The greeting by our host was very warm and friendly and we were given good advice about places to eat that night. The breakfast was the best we had that trip. The cooked breakfast was perfectly cooked using very good quality ingredients. The muesli was the best on the market - Dorset Cereals. I would certainly recommend Ginnie's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
22
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here two nights in July.
Good parking right outside. Room large and clean with comfy bed.
Excellent large bathroom with separate shower and large bath.
Breakfast was very good on both days.
Good location on quiet road that leads onto seafront right between main shops and boating lake.
Would def. stay again..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Good welcome and help with luggage. Good spacious room and large bathroom. Biscuits with tea and coffee. Separate shower and bath with large selection of shampoos etc. Never found a hair dryer. Plenty of storage space. Good parking. Excellent breakfast. Friendly hosts. Didn't have to share a table at breakfast which is our preference.

Room Tip: Room 4 is on the front but the road is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Me and my husband have just returned home after staying one night at Ginnies. We did want to book 2 nights but unfortunetly they were full. We have stayed before and can highly recommend it. The room was beautiful and clean and the breakfast was first class. Will definetly stay again.

Room Tip: We were in room number 8 which is on the ground floor so no stairs to climb and it was very quiet at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray on Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed 3 nights with wife and handicapped son. We were a late booking but Kim allocated us a family room so that our son who had his own room for 2 nights could share with us on the third when the guesthouse was fully booked. I know the area well and rate Ginnies as one of the best places to stay. Rooms immaculate and breakfast of highest standard. Breakfast room itself a bit cramped but otherwise a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms we occupied were fine although shower room was a little cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, room 6 (family room) at the top of the house. Strange sliding door to the shower room and no where to put large towels to air, the only drawbacks. The hot water is VERY hot. Comfortable beds, and friendly, excellent service. Super breakfast! Would recommend for a few days by the sea!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had a over night stay with our 4 year old daughter in the room 4. The room was very clean and spacious and had a massive bathroom which had a bath and seperate shower. Kim greeted us and showed us around and she made us feel very welcome, Great breakfast, and not a single bit of grease on the plate. Our 4 year old loved it there. Will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ginnie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginnie's

Address: 27 Queen's Parade, Cleethorpes DN35 0DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginnie's 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Ginnie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginnie's Cleethorpes, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginnie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.