We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Hut

Spice Hut
45 Market Street,, Cleethorpes DN35 8LY, England
+(44)01472 600082
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Cleethorpes
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We found this little gem during our visit to cleethorpes and we wasn't dissapointed. The standard of the food was extremely high and the quality of the wine was extremely good certainly no super market wine here as seen in many others. Cleerly the owners pride themselves on high standards. Will certainly visit again if we return to cleethorpes. Although my wife sampled the excellent wines on offer I tried the red storm best pint I have ever had beats cobra any day.
Give this restaurant a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    7
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Bit pricey but a lovely meal - all nicely cooked - worth another visit if we visit Cleethorpes again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby
1 review
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Meal was fanastic delivery was quick and would order again I really enjoyed my meal andrecommed my friend family to order for the spice hut x

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Brilliant customer service, always service with a smile. Great tasty food. Great atmosphere. Will definitely visit again soon!!! :D

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Indian restaurant EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Been ordering takeaways and eating in this restaurant for the last few months and would not go anywhere else now. Every meal has been absolutely delicious and the service second to none. Easily the best curry I have ever eaten and I eat a lot of curry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Hut also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Spice Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.