We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent clean well thought out hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burlington Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Burlington Hotel to your Saves list
The Burlington Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 - 4 Albert Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8LX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Cleethorpes
New Holland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“An Excellent clean well thought out hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Following our 1 night stay what a charming clean and well thought out hotel. The layout of the rooms have been given a lot of thought from what the customer would require in a room. I applaud your pro active approach to such detail. Your establishment is worthy of 5***** Alex Polizzi would be proud of you! Following a good quite nights stay we had a wonder full complementary continental breakfast. Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
29
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

lovely stay very helpful couldn't do enough for you, very clean actually thought that no one had stayed in our room before .
it was a lovely treat we had evening meal at The Figs restaurant 120 yards away fantastic

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is not really an hotel. It is more of a bed and breakfast establishment. Having said that, it is of quite a high standard with modern décor and clean lines.
The bedrooms are of reasonable size and the en suite again quite reasonable size. The en-suite is Shower only, this is not a problem for me and I prefer having a fixed shower rather than a shower over a bath.
This is a new B&B (mid 2013?) with modern fixtures and fittings (no chintz).

Free WIFI in the rooms works well and is of fair bandwidth,
The breakfast in the morning is more continental, no cooked breakfast, but you can have toast and porridge if you want something hot. A fair variety of cereals, fruit and pastries was available.

Desk was ok to work on with a laptop. Sockets to hand, which again was nice. Small fridge in the room, plus tea/coffee etc.

The bed was comfortable and the flat screen TV with freeview was good.

Only negatives was the lack of parking. I parked on the street, managed to find a parking space reasonably close. I think there may be one or two spaces at the back of the building. Because of the close proximity to the prom then it may be a bit harder to find spaces in the summer. The second negative is the heating, particularly the en-suite. After a while the electric radiator did heat the bedroom, although I think it was a little small for size of room. The only heating in the en-suite was a towel radiator. This is inadequate for the winter months.

No bar or evening restaurant, not a great hardship, to be honest, as there are lots of places to eat nearby and they have done some deals with some of the closer ones.

Location is walk-able from the railway station and close to the library, just back from the main promenade. The market place and town centre is very close.

A clean and well run place and I would consider staying there again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystones, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Burlington for two nights at the beginning of December. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. Kevin on reception made us very welcome and got us checked in with no fuss. The room and en suite were great. Both were modern and well equipped - they were obviously finished and decorated to a very high standard when the hotel opened in July. There is no car park but we didn't have any trouble finding a spot on the street outside each night. The street itself seemed to be mainly residential and although it is very close to the seafront, it wasn't busy and was very quiet. The breakfast was nice-continental with cereals and fruit etc. Another reviewer lamented the absence of a fry-this wasn't an issue for us as it left more room for the jumbo haddock in Steels at lunchtime.

One other thing, the price was cheaper than any other comparable hotel in Grimsby or Cleethorpes when we were booking.

All in all, 5 stars and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have an anethama to places calling themselves 'Hotels' that don't have hotel type facilities/basics like a Residents Bar to unwind in and enjoy a drink after a long journey to arrive there. With that crtiticism over with and if you are not bothered about 'that wind down drink' then you will find this latest addition to Cleethorpes' Hotel Scene will satisfy you entirely. Brand new and boutique in design this hotel cannot be faulted for its quality of rooms and ambience. For me, the reason I have stated previously and the lack of 'a full English Breakfast', means I cannot give this hotel my 100% recomendation, but for those of you who can live without the drinks and 'proper breakfast' then this is as good as it gets in Cleethorpes!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Night away with hubby the hotel had everything we needed. Spotlessly clean, very comfy bed great night. Staff really welcoming and the breakfast was yummy! Will defiantly go back again it was the ideal base for a night out as it was close to the night life but far enough away for it not to be noisy. Excellent value for money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here on Tuesday 22nd Oct 2013 whilst working away in Grimsby , on arrival we had a warm welcome.booking in was quick and easy and was shown each to our rooms. On entering the rooms the look of them was fantastic,all tea and coffee making facilities. Very spaces rooms with separate en-suite which once again was spaces clean and presentable. Had a double room with lonely comfy bed and a use of a fridge. Only there the one night but wish I could of stayed longer. Breakfast in the morning was lovely with great service once again. Would recommend anyone to stay there. Hope our paths cross again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Burlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burlington Hotel

Address: 2 - 4 Albert Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Cleethorpes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Burlington Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Burlington has created an innovative affordable luxury approach to its brand new hotel in Cleethorpes – opening 8th July 2013.We have concentrated on stylish, comfortable, state of the art design, and offer excellent standards of accommodation and value.We have 13 rooms; 4 executive with sea views, 3 superior doubles, 4 standard doubles and 2 singles all en-suite, with free hi speed wi fi and flat screen TV, most with DVD players, daily maid service, complimentary continental breakfast in comfortable breakfast / lounge room. Secure key fob entry with CCTV monitoring. 6 free off road car park space on first come first served basis.The Burlington is conveniently located in the heart of Cleethorpes 20 metres off the central promenade with many excellent local restaurants, bars and attractions just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burlington Hotel Cleethorpes, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burlington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.