We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kids love it, adults hate it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The magical castle

The magical castle
Unit 1 Meridian Point, Cleethorpes, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Activities in Cleethorpes
Type: Amusement
Attraction details
Holton Le Clay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“kids love it, adults hate it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

probably the biggest kids play area around. the place is usually very busy and very noisy and very stressful for most of the adults, who keep having to rescue their kids who are stuck, crying or getting trampled on by older kids. however, my kids always love coming here and dont want to leave afterwards. the place is better since it changed from playtowers, with more seating available. the place always seems a bit grubby, but all ball parks seem like this, probably because theres hundreds of sweaty dribbling kids around. the cafe is reasonably priced, athough the coffees are a bit small. we have been here for kids paties before and they seem well organised and the food is good. overall, remember if the kids enjoy it, thats the important thing

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Humberston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Superb kids party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just been to a party at the magical castle.The little ones were so ex cited when they got in, absolutely loads of stuff forthem to play on and a nice area for the adults to sit and drink really good coffee.Our party organiser was called Beth, she was superb and had the patience of a saint sorting out all problems and feeding all the kids too without them needing to come back to us at all.It was all very good value and the kids left tired out and happy.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catterick, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“play park heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

really big adventure play park for kids (indoor) only a couple of stops from the camp about 3-4 minute trip,kids loved it

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent soft play area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Hi we have just returned from a few days in cleethorpes and our children visited the magic castle while we were there. It was a really good play area. We have a 5.5 year old and a 2.5 year old. Both loved it. It's on about 4 levels with slides and tunnels etc. brilliant for the kids. Other reviews said seating was lacking for parents but I've been to other soft play centres that were much worse. I felt the adult seating was great. Comfy sofas and tables to have a coffee or something to eat. Plus a little cafe to buy a hot drink. Great!
It was just under £10 for entrance fee so a bit pricier than other centres but worth the extra money as we weeny given a time limit to be in there as we stayed around 2 hours.
There are certain areas that the younger children are not allowed into unless accompanied by an adult so if you have a child under 3 I'd wear trousers ad something cool on top as you will be crawling through tunnels chasing after your child!
The only negative I have about the magic castle is the lack of responsibility from other parents. There were children I'd say around 7 years old in the toddler/baby section trashing( pulling the bumpers away from the walls/ throwing all the balls out of area etc) when we were there which was a shame. But this wasn't the fault of the magic castle. Other parents just weeny keeping a close enough eye on their children. Highly recommend a trip there and would def go back if we lived close by.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north lincolnshire, uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Chav-ville!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Not enough seats for parents, very chavy. My children enjoyed it but, I wouldn't of dreamt of leaving anything of value on my table. A lot of bad language from parents getting shouted about. Strange smell of chip fat floating through the air.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The magical castle also viewed

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The magical castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The magical castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.